Veterans Day Free Meals 2026
Reviewed September 30, 2026 · Weekly through November 11, 2026 · Next: October 7, 2026
Free food for Veterans Day: confirmed for 2026
| Brand / status | Date | Time | Item or range | Restaurant coverage | Official source / review date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chili’s2026 confirmed again on September 30; official date, menu labels, coverage and footnote unchanged. | November 11, 2026 | Not stated | Chicken Crispers®; Chicken Bacon Ranch Quesadillas; Oldtimer® Burger with Cheese; Soup & House Salad | All participating Chili’s Grill & Bar restaurants | Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
Freshly reconfirmed in this review: Chili’s. See the eligibility and channel conditions below before visiting. Earlier confirmations awaiting a fresh read and unannounced or incomplete current-year details are kept separate.
Eligibility, identification and ordering channels
| Brand / year | Who the source names | Identification | Channels and restrictions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chili’s November 11, 2026 | Veterans and active military members | ID requirement not confirmed | Dine-in only; no substitutions or combination with other offers. Beverages and gratuity excluded. Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
A date is not a clock-hour window. Where hours or proof details are unconfirmed, ask the restaurant before visiting. A pickup, delivery or drive-thru button on a regular ordering page does not establish eligibility for a dine-in promotion. The event’s restaurant qualifier and its list of eligible people are separate.
Previously confirmed for 2026: current recheck unavailable
Golden Corral’s published brand guide records a 2026 announcement read earlier on September 16. The renewed request for this hub returned an access error, including a browser 403. Its known announcement stays visible below; its current retrieval status is unknown, so it is not counted in the freshly reconfirmed list. We have not relabeled it as unpublished or canceled.
| Brand / status | Date | Time | Item or range | Restaurant coverage | Official source / review date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Golden CorralEarlier 2026 confirmation retained; current recheck blocked (403) September 30; current event-page text unknown. | Retained announcement: November 11, 2026 | Retained: 4 p.m. until close | Retained: complimentary buffet and beverage | Coverage not confirmed in the previously read event text | Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
Current service, veterans, retirees, National Guard and Reserves; other guests pay regular dinner prices. Current proof rule not confirmed in the retained text. Retained event FAQ: no takeout and no rain checks; delivery, drive-thru and event stacking unconfirmed. Official source
Reviewed 2026-09-30
Not announced, incomplete or unknown for 2026
These are historical reference rows, not offers to claim this year. “Not announced” here means a current-year offer was not established in the reviewed brand material; it is not a claim to know every unpublished plan. Blocked readings are marked unknown instead. IHOP’s current invitation is published, but its meal details remain unconfirmed. Coffee and appetizer-only records are labeled rather than counted as full meals.
| Brand / status | Date | Time | Item or range | Restaurant coverage | Official source / review date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applebee’sLive event page still specifies 2025; a specific 2026 menu and terms are not on that page. | Historical: November 11, 2025 | Not stated in the retained 2025 terms | 2025: 6 oz. Top Sirloin; Classic Bacon Cheeseburger; Chicken Tenders Platter; Double Crunch Shrimp; Fiesta Lime Chicken; Oriental Chicken Salad; Three-Cheese Chicken Penne | 2025: participating U.S. restaurants | Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Buffalo Wild WingsOfficial event article reread is dated 2021; no specific 2026 details were found in reviewed brand material. | Historical: November 11, 2021 | 2021: all day | 2021: 10 boneless wings and fries | 2021 says Buffalo Wild Wings restaurants; an all-location or participating-location qualifier was not stated | Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Chick-fil-A2026 location status unknown. The brand says local Owner-Operators may choose holiday meals, sandwiches or discounts; no 2026 restaurant or menu was confirmed. | Historical: November 11, 2025 | 2025 Metro DC: open to close; breakfast versus lunch/dinner selections | 2025: Chick-fil-A Chicken Biscuit at breakfast or Original Chick-fil-A Chicken Sandwich at lunch/dinner | 2025: participating Metro DC restaurants only | Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 · Current official local-policy FAQ |
| Cracker Barrel2026 status unknown on this recheck; official event page returned 403. | Historical: November 11, 2025 | Not confirmed in retained 2025 terms | 2025: Sunrise Pancake Special—two buttermilk pancakes with butter and syrup, plus a choice of eggs or breakfast meat | 2025: any of the then-nearly 660 locations described in the announcement; not a current location count | Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| IHOPThe prior 2026 invitation gave no meal terms; current page reread returned 403 September 30. | 2026 meal date not specified; historical event: November 11, 2025 | Historical 2025: 7 a.m.–7 p.m. | 2025: Red, White & Blueberry Pancake Combo; components not itemized in retained caption | 2026 coverage unconfirmed; retained 2025 caption has no all-location or participating-location qualifier | Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Olive GardenNo specific 2026 Veterans Day meal confirmed; current official FAQ has no military or Veterans Day answer. | Historical: November 11, 2013 | No clock hours confirmed for the 2013 offer | 2013: complimentary entree from a special menu; the separately dated 2014 menu remains in the brand guide | 2013 announcement: all locations across the country | Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 · Current official FAQ |
| Outback Steakhouse2026 event terms unknown; rereads of the archived offer and press-room pages returned 403. | Historical: November 11, 2016 | Not confirmed in retained event text | 2016: Bloomin’ Onion and beverage—an appetizer/drink offer, not a full entree meal | 2016 event text did not establish all-restaurant or participating-restaurant coverage | Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 · Official press-room access attempt |
| Red RobinLive event page still carries the 2025 footnote; a specific 2026 offer is not shown. | Historical: November 11, 2025 | Not stated in retained 2025 terms | 2025 landing page: Red’s Big Tavern Burger with Bottomless Steak Fries; release body: choice of bottomless side | 2025: participating Red Robin restaurants | Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| StarbucksNo specific 2026 customer drink offer confirmed; the current military-community page is not a dated offer. | Historical: November 11, 2025 | Not stated in retained 2025 caption | 2025: tall (12 fl. oz) hot or iced brewed coffee—a drink, not a meal | 2025: participating U.S. stores | Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Texas RoadhouseBrand page describes Veterans Day meals generally, but no specific 2026 date, menu or event terms. | Historical: November 11, 2013 | 2013: 11 a.m.–2 p.m. | 2013: choice from ten entrees; no current-year menu inferred | 2013: every Texas Roadhouse location across the country; not a 2026 commitment | Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
Historical people, proof and channel conditions
Every condition below belongs to the year identified in its row. Follow the brand-guide link for other separately dated historical examples; no old eligibility, serving limit or menu is imported into 2026.
| Brand / historical reference | People | Identification | Channels and exclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Applebee’s Historical: November 11, 2025 | 2025 release names active-duty military, veterans, Reserves and National Guard; footnote uses U.S. veterans and active-duty military | 2025: proof of military service required; document examples are in the linked brand guide | 2025: dine-in only; one meal per qualifying guest; no other coupons/discounts. Beverage and gratuity excluded. Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Buffalo Wild Wings Historical: November 11, 2021 | 2021: veterans and active-duty service members; introduction also refers to active and retired personnel | 2021: proof of service required | 2021: dine-in or takeout; one per person. No current-year channel inferred. Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Chick-fil-A Historical: November 11, 2025 | 2025 regional event: military veterans | 2025: proof of service required; the source provides examples | 2025: dine-in preferred, not rewritten as dine-in only; mobile and delivery orders excluded. Drive-thru rule not confirmed. Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Cracker Barrel Historical: November 11, 2025 | 2025: veterans and active-duty military | 2025: proof of service required | 2025: dine-in only, one per order, while supplies last; premium items, add-ons and gratuity excluded; no substitutions. Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| IHOP 2026 meal date not specified; historical event: November 11, 2025 | 2026 invitation: veterans and active-duty military; 2025 caption addresses veterans | 2025: proof of military service; current proof details unconfirmed | 2025: dine-in only, one per guest. These are not confirmed 2026 rules. Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Olive Garden Historical: November 11, 2013 | 2013: veterans and current service members | 2013: proof of military service required | Current channels unconfirmed. Separate 2014 menu says dine-in only; do not merge its terms into 2013 or 2026. Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Outback Steakhouse Historical: November 11, 2016 | 2016: active and retired military members | A specific event proof rule was not confirmed; do not import the standing discount’s ID list | 2016: described as in-restaurant; no current pickup, drive-thru or delivery rule confirmed. Official source Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Red Robin Historical: November 11, 2025 | 2025: veterans and active-duty service members | 2025 release body: valid military ID; footnote: proof of service required | 2025: dine-in only; no purchase necessary; no other offers including Royalty. Modifications and other Tavern Burger styles excluded; additions/premium sides cost extra. Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Starbucks Historical: November 11, 2025 | 2025: veterans, military service members and military spouses | Current and retained-caption ID procedure unconfirmed | 2025: cafe and drive-thru orders only; one per customer per visit; Cold Brew, Nitro and beverage customizations excluded. Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Texas Roadhouse Historical: November 11, 2013 | 2013: active, retired and former U.S. military | 2013 proof examples: military/veteran card or discharge papers | Current meal redemption and channels unconfirmed; general ordering options are not event eligibility. Official source 1 · Official source 2 Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
Veterans Day freebies with conditions
| Arrangement | Why it is separate | Official source |
|---|---|---|
| Chili’s general member perk | Chips & Salsa requires membership and a minimum $5 purchase. It is not a separate military entree offer, and ordinary reward redemption does not override the event’s no-combination rule. | Official rewards page · Official event page Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Applebee’s historical return card | The 2025 Bounce Back Card was $5 toward a later meal, with separate redemption dates and exclusions. A return card is not an additional free entree or a confirmed current-year benefit. | Official 2025 announcement Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Cracker Barrel standing benefit | The published brand review describes a military discount requiring Rewards membership and proof. A percentage discount is not a free meal. Current source recheck blocked; no new terms inferred. | Official military page Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Outback historical voucher | The 2015 deployed-service-member arrangement required registration and a printed voucher plus proof for later redemption. It is not a current signup route, and the historical event item was an appetizer with a drink. | Official historical announcement Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Regional participation | The retained Chick-fil-A example is confined to participating Metro DC restaurants. A regional event does not create a national entitlement. | Official regional event Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
| Coffee is a different offer type | The Starbucks historical record is for a specified brewed coffee, not a food entree. No current-year beverage offer was confirmed in this review. | Official historical caption Reviewed 2026-09-30 |
Veterans Day free meals near me
Use the brand’s official restaurant finder, or its main site’s Locations menu, then contact the restaurant about the exact event and year. This page does not publish addresses or claim that a nearby listing participates. Historical all-location wording stays with its original year. Coverage not confirmed means ask before traveling.
| Brand guide | Where to check your restaurant |
|---|---|
| Chili’s | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Golden Corral | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Applebee’s | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Buffalo Wild Wings | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Chick-fil-A | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Cracker Barrel | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| IHOP | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Olive Garden | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Outback Steakhouse | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Red Robin | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Starbucks | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
| Texas Roadhouse | Official locations or brand site — confirm current event participation directly. |
Questions before you go
Where can I find free meals for veterans on Veterans Day?
Start with the confirmed current-year table, then use the official source and the restaurant finder. Historical entries and unavailable source readings are separated below it.
Are all offers listed as free meals for veterans complete meals?
No. A coffee, appetizer, return card or purchase-dependent member reward is a different offer type. This page labels those records and does not count them as full current-year meals.
Is free food for veterans available all year?
This page covers dated Veterans Day food arrangements. It does not turn a November event, points balance or rewards benefit into an everyday entitlement.
Does an unannounced offer mean the restaurant will not participate?
No. An unannounced or unread current-year arrangement is not a cancellation and is not permission to assume last year’s offer will repeat.
Review schedule and source boundaries
Reviewed September 30, 2026. Weekly reviews are scheduled from this date through November 11, 2026. Next review: September 30, 2026 at 20:00 China Standard Time (UTC+8). Weekly edits are limited to confirmation status, newly confirmed brand entries and review dates. If existing offer terms change outside that scope, the status will flag that a manual review is needed.
This hub summarizes our published restaurant guides and brand-owned sources. It is not a list of every restaurant or every military benefit. Reading failures, partial invitations and historical dates are recorded separately. Read the source and access register or download the complete English text.
Brands have different offer structures. Eligibility, proof methods, restaurant coverage and exclusions are not shared between them. Shopping discounts are outside this page’s scope.