SaluteScout
Browse guides

Yes. Cabela’s offers a military and first-responder discount. Checked September 14, 2026.

Cabela’s Military Discount: Category Rates and Verification

Eligible customers receive a 5% discount on firearms and ammunition and a 10% discount on all other eligible merchandise.

Official help answer, opening answer paragraph, exact rate sentence. Checked September 14, 2026.

How to get it: online and phone purchases require account sign-in and status verification. For stores, present current identification. These are product-category rates, not different rates for different service identities.

Wildlife-agent exception: the answer says online verification is unavailable for wildlife agents, while a retail discount is available. Online or Phone section, checked September 14, 2026.

What is confirmed, and what remains unconfirmed?

The help answer and the main program entry are separate sources. A missing detail in a checked answer does not prove that no policy exists. External claims below are recorded only as claims; they supply no calculation inputs.

Official evidence and its limitsExternal claims
Eligibility: verified military personnel, law enforcement officers, firefighters, EMTs, and fish and wildlife agents. Active-duty, veteran, reserve, National Guard and family eligibility are not separately detailed in this answer. Help answer, opening paragraph. Checked 2026-09-14.External pages claim military-family eligibility exists.
Channels: stores, online and phone are listed. Separate channel rates or same-item price differences are not stated. Help answer, How to Receive Discount. Checked 2026-09-14.External pages claim online and store redemption exist.
Stacking and price base: coupon, promotion, membership-benefit and sale-price combinations are Unconfirmed. A full-price versus discounted-price calculation base is not specified. Help answer, complete answer block. Checked 2026-09-14.External pages claim stacking with promotions or selected sale items exists.
Limits and dates: minimum purchase, maximum saving, usage allowance and offer-specific dates are Unconfirmed. No dedicated dates were found in the answer; that does not establish a permanent offer. Help answer, complete answer block. Checked 2026-09-14.A claim establishing all these limits was not verified in the reviewed external pages.
Main entry: The official main entry could not be opened for this review. The browser returned Access Denied; a separate text retrieval returned only a loading shell. No old index or external text has been used to fill its terms. Official Legendary Salute entry, attempted page load. Checked 2026-09-14.External pages claim additional program terms exist.

Unconfirmed does not mean zero, ineligible, prohibited or nonexistent. This page does not supply a discount code, and the checked help answer supplies none. That does not establish that a code has never existed.

Verification: follow the route for your channel

For ordinary nonweapon purchases, the sequences below unpack How to Receive Discount, checked 2026-09-14. They do not introduce a verification provider, code or undocumented button sequence.

Online

  1. Open the official help answer.
  2. Follow its verification link under Online or Phone.
  3. Create an account or sign in.
  4. Submit your verification information.
  5. Use the discount after eligibility is confirmed.

Phone

  1. Create an online account or sign in.
  2. Complete online status verification first.
  3. Suggested next step: use the help page’s Contact Us link to ask about placing the phone order. This contact route is our recommendation, not an additional verification step published in the answer.

Store

  1. Bring current proof of military status or the relevant employment.
  2. Present it when requesting the discount.
  3. The help answer does not specify the exact checkout step.

When verification cannot be completed: an inaccessible link is not a successful verification. Reopen the official answer or use its Contact Us link. The wildlife-agent exception above remains separate from the online instructions.

Dated product-price comparison and conditional arithmetic

Read the assumption before the results. The official answer gives a category rate but does not identify whether the discount applies to a full price or an already discounted price. The comparison uses the observed product-page amount as a hypothetical base only. Product eligibility, permitted base, stacking, availability and actual checkout price remain Unconfirmed.

For each ordinary product below, the condition is: if this item qualifies for the other-eligible-merchandise category and if the displayed amount is an allowed base, the conditional reduction is ROUND(P × r, 2) and the conditional remainder is P − ROUND(P × r, 2). Here P is the individually sourced amount and r is the help answer’s ordinary-merchandise rate. Rounding to cents is this worksheet’s convention, not a verified merchant rounding rule. Tax and shipping are outside this arithmetic.

The firearms-and-ammunition category is included as official policy information only. This guide provides no product prices or purchase calculations for that category.

Two evidence methods, two price contexts. The Basic Camp Chair amount was read from official-page HTML supplied for this review; it was not a successful remote-browser price check. The XL Padded Club Chair amount came from a fresh official HTTP response retrieved through a web service. Its price area carries CLUB labeling and terms, so whether that amount is a standard public price is Unconfirmed. No stacking permission is inferred. Both records were examined on September 14, 2026; current delivery availability and checkout totals were not independently verified.

Official product listing and variantObserved amountConditional category rateConditional reductionConditional remainder, not checkout priceProduct eligibilityCurrently claimable checkout priceOfficial full-price or sale-price baseSource position, date and condition
Bass Pro Shops Basic Camp Chair with Cupholder
Black, as identified by the supplied official-page title
Price context: Main product offer price in the supplied HTML; matching structured offer amount. Full-price versus sale-price base is not specified by the military help answer.
USD 9.99 (checked 2026-09-14)Other eligible merchandise: 10%USD 1.00 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14)USD 8.99 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14)UnconfirmedUnconfirmedNot specified in the checked help answerSupplied official page: main offer-price widget and product structured-data offer; title identifies Black. Inspected 2026-09-14.; checked 2026-09-14. Conditional calculation only.
Bass Pro Shops XL Padded Club Chair
Selected variant Unconfirmed; returned page title says Blue/Greige/Yellow/Chrome
Price context: Displayed immediately under the product heading beside CLUB Member Savings and CLUB terms. Standard public price and military stacking are Unconfirmed.
USD 79.99 (checked 2026-09-14)Other eligible merchandise: 10%USD 8.00 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14)USD 71.99 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14)UnconfirmedUnconfirmedNot specified in the checked help answerProduct heading and immediately following price, with CLUB labeling; HTTP 200 response loaded 2026-09-14T11:48:36.486Z; canonical declared by that response.; checked 2026-09-14. Conditional calculation only.

The conditional remainders for Bass Pro Shops Basic Camp Chair with Cupholder and Bass Pro Shops XL Padded Club Chair differ by USD 63.00 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14), using their separately observed product-page amounts and the same ordinary-merchandise category assumption.

Minimum eligible purchase: Unconfirmed. Maximum saving: Unconfirmed. Usage allowance: Unconfirmed. These are unanswered fields, not numerical inputs.

Unit conversion: dollars, cents and percentages

The observed Bass Pro Shops Basic Camp Chair with Cupholder amount of USD 9.99 (checked 2026-09-14) converts to 999 cents (calculated 2026-09-14). Under the conditional ordinary-merchandise calculation, rounding the reduction to cents gives 100 cents of reduction and 899 cents remaining (calculated 2026-09-14).

Conversion definitions used in this review (2026-09-14): a dollar contains one hundred cents; percent means per hundred. These are currency and mathematical definitions, not additional Cabela’s terms. The product input and category-rate sources, check dates and rounding convention appear in the numerical source ledger.

Download the comparison and check the sources

The workbook retains Unconfirmed fields. Its calculated remainders are conditional examples, not verified checkout quotes. The review date identifies our evidence check; it is not the offer’s start or end date.

Frequently asked question

How do I use Cabela’s veterans discount online versus in a store?

Cabela’s veterans discount uses account sign-in and status verification for online and phone purchases, while store purchases require current identification.