**Yes. Cabela’s offers a military and first-responder discount.** Checked September 14, 2026.

 

# Cabela’s Military Discount: Category Rates and Verification

 

Eligible customers receive a 5% discount on firearms and ammunition and a 10% discount on all other eligible merchandise.

 

[Official help answer](https://help.cabelas.com/company-information-ff566349/does-cabelas-offer-a-military-discount-a8dc2509), opening answer paragraph, exact rate sentence. Checked September 14, 2026.

 

**How to get it:** online and phone purchases require account sign-in and status verification. For stores, present current identification. These are product-category rates, not different rates for different service identities.

 

**Wildlife-agent exception:** the answer says online verification is unavailable for wildlife agents, while a retail discount is available. [Online or Phone section](https://help.cabelas.com/company-information-ff566349/does-cabelas-offer-a-military-discount-a8dc2509), checked September 14, 2026.

 

## What is confirmed, and what remains unconfirmed?

 

The help answer and the main program entry are separate sources. A missing detail in a checked answer does not prove that no policy exists. External claims below are recorded only as claims; they supply no calculation inputs.

 

| Official evidence and its limits | External claims |
| --- | --- |
| **Eligibility:** verified military personnel, law enforcement officers, firefighters, EMTs, and fish and wildlife agents. Active-duty, veteran, reserve, National Guard and family eligibility are not separately detailed in this answer. [Help answer, opening paragraph](https://help.cabelas.com/company-information-ff566349/does-cabelas-offer-a-military-discount-a8dc2509). Checked 2026-09-14. | External pages claim military-family eligibility exists. |
| **Channels:** stores, online and phone are listed. Separate channel rates or same-item price differences are not stated. [Help answer, How to Receive Discount](https://help.cabelas.com/company-information-ff566349/does-cabelas-offer-a-military-discount-a8dc2509). Checked 2026-09-14. | External pages claim online and store redemption exist. |
| **Stacking and price base:** coupon, promotion, membership-benefit and sale-price combinations are Unconfirmed. A full-price versus discounted-price calculation base is not specified. [Help answer, complete answer block](https://help.cabelas.com/company-information-ff566349/does-cabelas-offer-a-military-discount-a8dc2509). Checked 2026-09-14. | External pages claim stacking with promotions or selected sale items exists. |
| **Limits and dates:** minimum purchase, maximum saving, usage allowance and offer-specific dates are Unconfirmed. No dedicated dates were found in the answer; that does not establish a permanent offer. [Help answer, complete answer block](https://help.cabelas.com/company-information-ff566349/does-cabelas-offer-a-military-discount-a8dc2509). Checked 2026-09-14. | A claim establishing all these limits was not verified in the reviewed external pages. |
| **Main entry:** The official main entry could not be opened for this review. The browser returned Access Denied; a separate text retrieval returned only a loading shell. No old index or external text has been used to fill its terms. [Official Legendary Salute entry, attempted page load](https://www.cabelas.com/b/legendary-salute). Checked 2026-09-14. | External pages claim additional program terms exist. |

 

Unconfirmed does not mean zero, ineligible, prohibited or nonexistent. This page does not supply a discount code, and the checked help answer supplies none. That does not establish that a code has never existed.

 

## Verification: follow the route for your channel

 

For ordinary nonweapon purchases, the sequences below unpack [How to Receive Discount](https://help.cabelas.com/company-information-ff566349/does-cabelas-offer-a-military-discount-a8dc2509), checked 2026-09-14. They do not introduce a verification provider, code or undocumented button sequence.

 

### Online

- Open the official help answer.
 
- Follow its verification link under Online or Phone.
 
- Create an account or sign in.
 
- Submit your verification information.
 
- Use the discount after eligibility is confirmed.

 

### Phone

- Create an online account or sign in.
 
- Complete online status verification first.
 
- **Suggested next step:** use the help page’s Contact Us link to ask about placing the phone order. This contact route is our recommendation, not an additional verification step published in the answer.

 

### Store

- Bring current proof of military status or the relevant employment.
 
- Present it when requesting the discount.
 
- The help answer does not specify the exact checkout step.

 

**When verification cannot be completed:** an inaccessible link is not a successful verification. Reopen the official answer or use its Contact Us link. The wildlife-agent exception above remains separate from the online instructions.

 

## Dated product-price comparison and conditional arithmetic

 

**Read the assumption before the results.** The official answer gives a category rate but does not identify whether the discount applies to a full price or an already discounted price. The comparison uses the observed product-page amount as a hypothetical base only. Product eligibility, permitted base, stacking, availability and actual checkout price remain Unconfirmed.

 

For each ordinary product below, the condition is: if this item qualifies for the other-eligible-merchandise category and if the displayed amount is an allowed base, the conditional reduction is `ROUND(P × r, 2)` and the conditional remainder is `P − ROUND(P × r, 2)`. Here `P` is the individually sourced amount and `r` is the help answer’s ordinary-merchandise rate. Rounding to cents is this worksheet’s convention, not a verified merchant rounding rule. Tax and shipping are outside this arithmetic.

 

The firearms-and-ammunition category is included as official policy information only. This guide provides no product prices or purchase calculations for that category.

 

**Two evidence methods, two price contexts.** The Basic Camp Chair amount was read from official-page HTML supplied for this review; it was not a successful remote-browser price check. The XL Padded Club Chair amount came from a fresh official HTTP response retrieved through a web service. Its price area carries CLUB labeling and terms, so whether that amount is a standard public price is Unconfirmed. No stacking permission is inferred. Both records were examined on September 14, 2026; current delivery availability and checkout totals were not independently verified.

 

| Official product listing and variant | Observed amount | Conditional category rate | Conditional reduction | Conditional remainder, not checkout price | Product eligibility | Currently claimable checkout price | Official full-price or sale-price base | Source position, date and condition |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Bass Pro Shops Basic Camp Chair with Cupholder](https://www.cabelas.com/p/bass-pro-shops-basic-camp-chair-with-cupholder)   Black, as identified by the supplied official-page title   **Price context:** Main product offer price in the supplied HTML; matching structured offer amount. Full-price versus sale-price base is not specified by the military help answer. | USD 9.99 (checked 2026-09-14) | Other eligible merchandise: 10% | USD 1.00 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14) | USD 8.99 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14) | Unconfirmed | Unconfirmed | Not specified in the checked help answer | Supplied official page: main offer-price widget and product structured-data offer; title identifies Black. Inspected 2026-09-14.; checked 2026-09-14. Conditional calculation only. |
| [Bass Pro Shops XL Padded Club Chair](https://www.cabelas.com/p/bass-pro-shops-xl-padded-club-chair)   Selected variant Unconfirmed; returned page title says Blue/Greige/Yellow/Chrome   **Price context:** Displayed immediately under the product heading beside CLUB Member Savings and CLUB terms. Standard public price and military stacking are Unconfirmed. | USD 79.99 (checked 2026-09-14) | Other eligible merchandise: 10% | USD 8.00 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14) | USD 71.99 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14) | Unconfirmed | Unconfirmed | Not specified in the checked help answer | Product heading and immediately following price, with CLUB labeling; HTTP 200 response loaded 2026-09-14T11:48:36.486Z; canonical declared by that response.; checked 2026-09-14. Conditional calculation only. |

 

The conditional remainders for Bass Pro Shops Basic Camp Chair with Cupholder and Bass Pro Shops XL Padded Club Chair differ by USD 63.00 (checked/calculated 2026-09-14), using their separately observed product-page amounts and the same ordinary-merchandise category assumption.

 

**Minimum eligible purchase:** Unconfirmed. **Maximum saving:** Unconfirmed. **Usage allowance:** Unconfirmed. These are unanswered fields, not numerical inputs.

 

## Unit conversion: dollars, cents and percentages

 

The observed Bass Pro Shops Basic Camp Chair with Cupholder amount of USD 9.99 (checked 2026-09-14) converts to 999 cents (calculated 2026-09-14). Under the conditional ordinary-merchandise calculation, rounding the reduction to cents gives 100 cents of reduction and 899 cents remaining (calculated 2026-09-14).

 

Conversion definitions used in this review (2026-09-14): a dollar contains one hundred cents; percent means per hundred. These are currency and mathematical definitions, not additional Cabela’s terms. The product input and category-rate sources, check dates and rounding convention appear in the [numerical source ledger](https://salutescout.com/cabelas-military-discount/sources.html).

 

## Download the comparison and check the sources

 

- [Download the formula workbook](https://salutescout.com/downloads/cabelas-conditional-comparison-2026-09-14.xlsx)
 
- [Download the comparison as CSV](https://salutescout.com/downloads/cabelas-conditional-comparison-2026-09-14.csv)
 
- [Numerical sources, formulas and review dates](https://salutescout.com/cabelas-military-discount/sources.html)
 
- [Read the full English text](https://salutescout.com/downloads/cabelas-english-full-text-2026-09-14.md)
 
- [Read the audited-sample information-addition check](https://salutescout.com/downloads/cabelas-originality-audit-2026-09-14.html)

 

The workbook retains Unconfirmed fields. Its calculated remainders are conditional examples, not verified checkout quotes. The review date identifies our evidence check; it is not the offer’s start or end date.

 

## Related SaluteScout guides

 

Use the [military-discount comparison](https://salutescout.com/) to browse other verified guides. The [Academy guide](https://salutescout.com/academy-sports-military-discount/) examines an inactive seasonal offer, and the [REI guide](https://salutescout.com/rei-military-discount/) answers a no-personal-discount question. This Cabela’s guide instead separates published product-category rates from unconfirmed calculation conditions.

 

## Frequently asked question

### Does this guide also cover a veterans discount?

Yes. This wording refers to the military-benefit question discussed in this guide. It does not create a separate offer or broaden the eligibility and availability described above.
