Appliance Military Discounts: Which Prices Can You Calculate?
Frigidaire publishes a 10% military discount. GE Appliances, Whirlpool, KitchenAid and Maytag do not publish a percentage on their military program pages. Electrolux displays 10% at the top of its discount page, but the terms name Frigidaire instead, so an Electrolux purchase discount remains unconfirmed.
An unpublished percentage does not mean there is no offer. It means you need the verified account or private-store price before calculating the saving. Keep that missing price separate from a conflicting policy: one needs a quote, while the other needs clarification.
Compare the six brands on the same date
Checked September 13, 2026. “Not publicly stated” below refers specifically to the military program page.
| Brand | Published military-page rate | Appliance scope | Eligibility and threshold | Verification route |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GE Appliances | Not publicly stated | Appliances in the private store; Monogram excluded | U.S. military; appliance price of $99 or more, checked September 13, 2026 | Third-party verification, then private-store registration or sign-in |
| Whirlpool | Not publicly stated | All major appliances | Active-duty members, veterans and families; brand account required | Military selection and third-party verification inside the account |
| KitchenAid | Not publicly stated | All major appliances; products sold and fulfilled by third-party authorized licensees excluded | Active-duty members, veterans and families; brand account required | Third-party verification inside the account |
| Maytag | Not publicly stated | All major appliances | Active-duty members, veterans and families; brand account required | Third-party verification inside the account |
| Frigidaire | 10% | Frigidaire appliances; filters, accessories, services, service plans and subscriptions excluded | Active or former U.S. military and families; family eligibility includes household and registered-dependent conditions | Brand account plus third-party verification |
| Electrolux | Headline says 10%; applicability unconfirmed | Headline says appliances; terms refer to Frigidaire purchases | Headline names active/former U.S. military and families; brand mismatch unresolved | Headline names third-party verification; purchase terms point to a different brand |
Do not rank the unpublished offers below the published one merely because their percentage cells are blank. The missing figure prevents a calculation; it does not establish a worse price. Compare the actual appliance and verified price before deciding which purchase costs less.
KitchenAid: a separate promotional figure
Checked September 13, 2026: the promotional page displays 15% off most major appliances under “Military deals unlocked.” The military program page does not state a percentage. Keep both observations intact.
The promotional figure is a dated supplement, not a replacement for the military-page entry. Its “most” wording also does not establish that every major appliance qualifies. The example below illustrates that separate percentage without claiming an authenticated order received it.
What the published figures mean in dollars
All price bands below are chosen calculation inputs, not current model prices or completed orders. The calculation assumes an eligible appliance and an applicable price base. Checked September 13, 2026.
| Brand or offer | Assumed price band | Calculated saving | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frigidaire, 10% | $500.00 | $50.00 | September 13, 2026 |
| Frigidaire, 10% | $1,000.00 | $100.00 | September 13, 2026 |
| Frigidaire, 10% | $2,000.00 | $200.00 | September 13, 2026 |
| KitchenAid promotional supplement only, 15% | $1,000.00 | $150.00; illustrative, not a verified military quote | September 13, 2026 |
| GE Appliances military program | No price input used | Cannot calculate: percentage not publicly stated | September 13, 2026 |
| Whirlpool military program | No price input used | Cannot calculate: percentage not publicly stated | September 13, 2026 |
| KitchenAid military program page | No price input used | Cannot calculate from that page: percentage not publicly stated | September 13, 2026 |
| Maytag military program | No price input used | Cannot calculate: percentage not publicly stated | September 13, 2026 |
| Electrolux | No price input used | Cannot present a confirmed saving: brand conflict unresolved | September 13, 2026 |
Formula: assumed eligible price × published percentage = illustrative saving. These calculations do not establish shipping, installation or a complete order total.
A numerical example is useful only while its assumptions remain visible. It cannot supply a missing military rate, resolve a brand mismatch or establish product eligibility. The promotional example and the confirmed program percentage therefore stay in separately labeled rows.
Compare matching purchases rather than matching percentages. A larger percentage applied to a different starting price does not establish a lower final price. Where no rate is published, the verified quote is the missing input, not a number to borrow from a neighboring row.
From verification to ordering
GE Appliances
- Complete the military-status verification linked from the program.
- Register for or sign in to the private appliance store after verification.
- Choose an appliance priced at $99 or more, excluding Monogram; threshold checked September 13, 2026.
- Check the automatically applied cart discount and order details before purchasing.
Whirlpool
- Create or sign in to your Whirlpool account.
- Select Military in the account and complete third-party verification.
- Shop major appliances through that account; review the offered price and checkout details before ordering. The exact discount-display stage is not confirmed here.
KitchenAid
- Create or sign in to your KitchenAid account and complete its third-party military verification.
- Select a major appliance, excluding products sold and fulfilled by third-party authorized licensees.
- Review the account’s offer and checkout price before ordering. Do not assume the separate promotional percentage applies to the selected item; the exact display stage is not confirmed here.
Maytag
- Create or sign in to your Maytag account.
- Select Military and complete third-party verification within the account.
- Shop major appliances and review the resulting offer before placing the order. The exact discount-display stage is not confirmed here.
Frigidaire
- Create a Frigidaire account and complete the linked military verification.
- If applying as family, check the household requirement and provide registered-dependent evidence if requested during review.
- Sign in and add eligible appliances. Check the cart discount and exclusions before paying.
Electrolux: clarification required before relying on the offer
The headline advertises 10% off appliances for military families after verification. The same page’s terms specify a Frigidaire account and purchases from Frigidaire. These statements point to different brands.
Ask Electrolux to confirm the applicable brand, account and purchase route before relying on that offer. A complete Electrolux verification-to-order sequence cannot be confirmed from these conflicting statements. Completing a verification form would not, by itself, resolve the purchase-channel conflict.
For each brand, keep the appliance, seller, account and quoted saving together. A percentage from one offer cannot complete another brand’s blank entry. The usable comparison is the price available through the matching verified route for the item you intend to buy.
Frequently asked question
Why does SaluteScout compare Frigidaire and GE Appliances differently in its veterans discount review?
The appliance comparison does not supply one universal veterans discount: Frigidaire publishes a rate, several other brands leave the percentage unstated, and Electrolux's headline and terms conflict. Compare each brand's verified price separately.