Firestone Military Discount
Yes. Firestone Complete Auto Care's official Veterans page lists a 10% discount on tire and service purchases for veterans and active-duty customers. Confirm the eligible items and discount base with your store before paying. Official Veterans page.
Reviewed September 20, 2026. This guide concerns Firestone Complete Auto Care; it does not establish the same offer at every independent seller of Firestone tires.
For a side-by-side view, see the military discount on tires comparison.
Current offer and the scope of the official wording
The Veterans page names veterans and active-duty customers. A required-document list, online redemption code and separate spouse or dependent eligibility were not found on the reviewed military pages. Ask the store what proof and purchase arrangements it requires before booking.
Keep the official descriptions separate: the Veterans page describes tire and service purchases, while the official article published October 28, 2025 describes a year-round 10% discount on most services for active-duty personnel, retired military and veterans. The older article links to the Veterans page. Neither description justifies treating every invoice item as eligible. Dated official article.
The Veterans page also mentions “tax-free advantages.” It does not explain the qualifying tax arrangements on that page. This guide therefore includes no tax-saving calculation or promise of automatic tax exemption. Confirm how that wording applies to your purchase with the store.
The Veterans page does not display an offer-specific start or end date. No dedicated end date found for this offer. The dated article's year-round wording is not a promise that the terms can never change.
Dated Veterans Day comparison
The article's holiday offers are explicitly labelled 2025 Veterans Day. Its October 28, 2025 publication date is not a stated offer start or end date. The table preserves each service condition. Dedicated start and end dates for those specials were not found in the reviewed article.
| Official record | Published value and scope | Date and current-status boundary | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veterans page | 10% on tire and service purchases; veterans and active duty. | Official page does not state a publication date or dedicated offer period. No dedicated end date found. | Veterans page |
| Dated article's regular policy | Year-round 10% on most services; active duty, retired military and veterans. | Published October 28, 2025; keep its narrower service wording visible. | Official article |
| Historical brake-fluid special | $20 off a brake fluid exchange with a standard brake job. | 2025 Veterans Day; dedicated start and end dates not found. | Official article |
| Historical oil-change special | $25 off a full synthetic oil change, plus a free RENU Fuel Additive; additive cash value not stated. | 2025 Veterans Day; dedicated start and end dates not found. | Official article |
| Historical other-services special | 20% off other services not already discounted. | 2025 Veterans Day; dedicated start and end dates not found. | Official article |
A confirmed 2026 Veterans Day military promotion was not found in this review. That does not establish that no future promotion will be announced. The historical amounts above are not presented as currently redeemable offers.
Calculation and combining offers
For the current listed rate, let E mean the amount the store confirms qualifies for the military discount. The supported mathematical conversion is 10% × E = 0.10 × E. The decimal is derived from the official rate; no hypothetical invoice, tax rate or dollar saving is assumed.
The reviewed military pages do not establish the full calculation order for taxes, fees and other reductions. Confirm those details before substituting an invoice total for E.
The historical 20% line explicitly excludes services already discounted. It does not authorize adding that percentage to the regular military discount. A general stacking rule for the current military offer was not found in the reviewed military pages; check the exact coupon terms and obtain the store's itemized quote before combining offers.
Our comparison: the larger historical percentage covers a different service category and year, so it does not establish a better current checkout price. Publication dates, redemption periods and the scope of eligible work must be compared separately.
The source and number register records the official wording, the historical year, missing date fields and the derived calculation.