SaluteScout

Military Discounts on Hardware and Home Improvement

Home-improvement offers have different purchase scopes: Sherwin-Williams lists 15% off eligible list-price goods, while Northern Tool lists an in-store 10% military offer. Ace store policies, Menards savings claims and the existing Home Depot, Lowe’s, Harbor Freight and Tractor Supply guides are compared below with their own evidence and limits.

Reviewed September 21, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

Compare the offer and its source scope

Store and full guideOffer / source scopeEligible calculation baseRestrictionsDates and public sources
The Home DepotOfficial program: 10% for eligible U.S. veterans, active service members and spouses.Eligible purchases in stores and online; full calculation order is not supplied by the reviewed corporate how-to.Personal-account registration and verification. Not every item qualifies. The linked official local-area FAQ states up to $400 in annual savings; confirm remaining benefit and current terms. Exchange tax benefits are a separate channel.No dedicated offer end date established in these readings. The corporate page’s reference to its 2021 expansion is not a coupon expiry. Reviewed September 21, 2026. Official corporate how-to; Official FAQ and annual cap
Lowe’sOfficial program: 10% on eligible full-price purchases; explicitly no annual maximum discount.Eligible full-price product amount. Major appliances, listed commodities, services and fees are among the exclusions.Personal MyLowe’s Rewards account and ID.me verification; spouses enroll separately. Not for sale items or combination with other discounts. No annual cap does not mean every item qualifies.No fixed expiry shown in the reviewed program page; Lowe’s reserves the right to change or terminate benefits. Reviewed September 21, 2026. Official program FAQ
Harbor FreightA standing military-specific rate is not confirmed in the reviewed material. Official coupon support describes general promotions.Use the qualifying purchase and terms on the actual general coupon; no military percentage is assigned.A general coupon, paid membership or credit benefit is not automatically a military offer. A missing military policy is not an official denial.Each coupon keeps its own validity. No military program dates established. General coupon support reread September 21, 2026; the existing guide retains its review date. Official general coupon support
Tractor SupplyOfficial Hometown Heroes benefits: 2% back daily, quarterly 5% coupon, and 10% on selected Honoring Heroes Days.Rewards accrue on qualifying spending; coupon and holiday reductions use their own eligible purchases. Rewards are not an immediate reduction of the current bill.Neighbor’s Club enrollment and ID.me verification; eligible military family members use separate accounts. Apply the actual coupon’s conditions; do not add 2%, 5% and 10% as a single discount.Program page reread September 21, 2026. Specific coupon expiry and designated-day dates must come from that offer; no new holiday date is inferred. Official Hero benefits; Official program terms
Ace HardwareNo single national rate published in the corporate pages reviewed; selected independently owned U.S. stores publish 10% military offers, and Burley-Rupert lists double points that imply a nominal 4% future reward value when qualifying spend earns 20 points/$1Store-specific; local pages describe a purchase/any-purchase amount or most non-sale items; the reward conversion uses qualifying spend only, while corporate eligible base is not statedConfirm exact store, military/veteran proof, eligible items, sale/coupon stacking, online or pickup use, and any cap; Floyd's excludes sale items, other coupons and prior purchases; Burley reward redemption requires 2,500 points for $5 and does not establish same-day value or stackingPages checked 2026-09-21; local offer expiry unknown; The Military Wallet article updated 2026-09-14; page metadata and footer years are retained in sources as non-policy dates Ace corporate About; Floyd's local Ace offer; The Military Wallet secondary review
MenardsNo military rate confirmed in the reviewed official material. Third-party guides report no dedicated program; that is not an official blanket denial.Military purchase base unconfirmed. A general rebate has its own eligible purchase and redemption terms.Available official rebate instructions describe a mailed receipt/form, a 6–8-week processing allowance and future in-store merchandise credit, not online redemption. Military proof, eligibility, exclusions and stacking remain unconfirmed.Checked 2026-09-21; military expiry unknown; secondary-article dates are article dates, not policy dates. Menards military merchandise category; Menards official indexed rebate mechanics; The Military Wallet secondary report; Operation Military Kids secondary report
Sherwin-Williams15% off eligible paints, stains and painting suppliesList pricePersonal retail purchases at retail paint stores; ID; spouses need distinct military ID; excludes previous purchases, gift cards, U.S. multi-purpose primers, wallcovering, window treatments, floorcovering, spray equipment, installations and HGTV HOME Ovation; cannot combine; greater sale supersedesEditorial check 2026-09-21; no expiry shown Official Sherwin-Williams Military Discount
Northern Tool + Equipment10% off everyday in storesNot stated; maximum discount $500Valid military ID; in-store only; excludes Stihl and gift cards; cannot combine; military page names active/retired/veteran while store locator separately names reserves; cap scope/reset not statedEditorial check 2026-09-21; no expiry shown Official Northern Tool Military Discount; Official store-locator military card

Use the eligible base and the correct cap

The same percentage does not establish the same saving when the eligible amounts differ. A list-price discount, a rebate credit, a loyalty reward and a local store coupon are not interchangeable.

Unknown terms are not unlimited benefits. Northern Tool states a $500 maximum but does not specify its period or reset rule in the reviewed military page; do not compare that with an annual cap as if the periods were identical. Where the chosen store has not confirmed the eligible base, the guide leaves the final calculation conditional.

Keep policy, publication and coupon dates separate

An article’s publication date does not supply a missing policy start date. A local coupon’s expiry does not establish national program validity. Each row preserves its own dates, while September 21, 2026 is the editorial review date.

For other purchases, see the auto-care comparison or tire comparison.

Source and number register