Northern Tool + Equipment Military Discount: 10% In-Store
Northern Tool lists an everyday 10% military discount in its stores with valid military ID. A $500 maximum is stated, but its period and reset rule are not explained. The offer excludes Stihl products and gift cards, cannot combine with other offers, and is in-store only.
Reviewed September 21, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Terms at a glance
| Field | Official status |
|---|---|
| Rate | 10% off everyday |
| Base | Not stated |
| Channel | Stores nationwide; in store only |
| Eligibility | Military page: active, retired, veteran; store locator separately names U.S. reserves |
| Proof | Valid military ID at purchase |
| Maximum | $500 discount |
| Cap scope/period/reset | Not stated; no per-transaction, order, customer, day or reset period is given |
| Exclusions | Stihl products and gift cards |
| Combining | Cannot combine with other offers |
| Expiration | Not shown |
| Editorial check date | September 21, 2026; not an expiration date |
Verification and redemption
Take the purchase to a Northern Tool store and show valid military ID at checkout. Confirm the product is not Stihl or a gift card and ask the store to confirm the eligible base and cap application. Do not assume NorthernTool.com orders qualify because the official military page says in store only.
Calculation and dates
Let P be the eligible purchase amount if the store confirms that base. Nominal savings = 0.10 × P; if the cap applies to the transaction, savings = min(0.10 × P, $500). The official page was checked on September 21, 2026 and shows no expiry.
A stated maximum with no stated period is not evidence of an annual allowance or reset date. The same percentage does not establish the same saving when the eligible merchandise and exclusions differ.