Military Discounts on Auto Care
Auto-care military offers depend on the service, purchase channel and location. Take 5 publishes a 25% oil-change offer; other rows distinguish store coupons, partner programs, parts purchases and terms that remain unconfirmed. Use each row’s eligible amount and restrictions before comparing a quote.
Reviewed September 21, 2026. Eligibility and redemption have not been tested in a purchase.
Compare the covered purchase, not just the percentage
| Brand and full guide | Offer and audience | Eligible amount / calculation base | Restrictions | Dates and sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valvoline Instant Oil Change | 15% invoice claim on the official military URL; 20% all-services local Nellis card through 2026-10-20; 15% WeSalute third-party listing | Official page says invoice; Nellis says all services; WeSalute says total invoice. Exact exclusions are not fully readable. | Location/channel scope varies; valid ID and participating location are stated by local/third-party evidence; WeSalute+ ID may qualify but paid membership is not required by the evidence; official national eligibility and stacking terms unknown. | Observed 2026-09-21; Nellis coupon expires 2026-10-20; WeSalute has no fixed expiry shown. Official VIOC military page; Nellis official store coupon; WeSalute third-party listing |
| Jiffy Lube | 15% WeSalute+ in-store listing; latest ACE local military oil-change coupon read at 50% through 2026-09-28 (earlier read 2026-09-26); ordinary $10 corporate coupon is general | Corporate card names Signature Service oil change; WeSalute says eligible in-store purchase; ACE says any oil change up to 5 quarts plus oil/filter disposal fee. | Participating locations and franchise variation; WeSalute exclusions and no same-service stacking; ACE valid military ID, code TM6MK2, no same-service stacking. | Observed 2026-09-21; latest ACE read expires 2026-09-28 and earlier read showed 2026-09-26; Joplin 50% offer was historical 2025-11-11. Corporate coupons page; WeSalute+ partner listing; ACE Jiffy Lube coupon |
| Advance Auto Parts | Official store pages list 10% for active-duty and veteran service members; full current terms unconfirmed | Not confirmed; ask the selected store | Confirm eligible amount, proof, exclusions, stacking, online use, and full eligibility with the selected store | Checked 2026-09-21; no current expiry found; 2020 online code is historical Official Advance store page; Official Advance store page; Official Advance store page; Official Help Desk result; full body unavailable |
| Take 5 Oil Change | 25% off any oil change for Veterans & Military | Eligible oil-change charge; tax/fee treatment not stated | Proof of service or military ID; text/email enrollment; show coupon at participating location; one offer per oil change; no combining; no cash value | Current page checked 2026-09-21; newsroom year-round release published 2024-10-30; coupon expiration varies by offer Current official Take 5 coupons; Official year-round 25% release |
| Safelite | 10% current official FAQ offer with code 10THANKYOU10 | Order-level wording; exact tax/fee/molding base not specified | Military eligibility verification at appointment; excludes recalibration, insurance claims, and deductibles | Live page checked 2026-09-21; no publication or fixed expiry displayed Safelite cost FAQ; Safelite general coupons |
| NAPA | Private military discounts ranging from 5% to 20% on NAPAOnline.com/accessories | Exact eligible subtotal, tax, and fee treatment not stated | Verify with active military email or DD Form 214; MAP and brand coupon restrictions; APO/FPO shipping unavailable; store coverage and item-level rate unknown | Official page checked 2026-09-21; no expiry shown Official NAPA Accessories military program; Secondary ID.me status listing |
| Midas | Local official coupons range from 10% with caps to 15%; no single national rate confirmed | Regular retail price or regular price of least expensive service, depending on store | Store-specific service/vehicle scope; ID; participating locations; no stacking; taxes/disposal/shop fees and coupon presentation may apply | Direct bodies checked 2026-09-21; selected local expiry fields 2026-10-18; older crawl dates retained separately Midas Denver; Midas Lawton; Midas Naples |
| Meineke | 10% on most services at participating locations in official location pages; Lancaster page separately shows 15% | Most services / regular retail pricing, depending on local page | Active duty or military veterans; valid Military ID; participating locations; Lancaster excludes sale tires/batteries and other listed items | Pages checked 2026-09-21; current expiry unconfirmed; Lancaster source data carries 2050-01-30 but terms say limited time, so the future field is not a validity promise Meineke San Antonio; Meineke Darby; Meineke Lancaster |
| AutoZone — existing guide | 10% military discount on in-store purchases. | Eligible in-store purchases; exact tax/fee calculation and savings cap not stated in the reviewed military text. | Official proof may be requested for each purchase. Website and App purchases excluded; availability or special pricing restrictions may apply. | No dedicated military start or end date found. Policy checked September 21, 2026; the existing guide retains its September 16 review. Official military policy |
Compare an itemized quote
The same percentage does not establish the same saving when the eligible amounts differ. A discount on oil-change service, regular-price parts, accessories or glass work cannot be ranked by its advertised percentage alone. Confirm the qualifying items, extra charges and permitted combinations for the same work.
A location coupon applies only within its stated scope. A partner membership offer does not prove that every military customer receives the same terms at every location. Unknown terms are not treated as unlimited benefits.
Keep each offer’s dates separate
A publication date, a program description and a coupon expiration are separate fields. Where the reviewed source supplies no fixed start or end date, this table leaves it unknown. The review date records our work and does not extend an offer.
Buying tires instead? See the tire military-discount comparison.