Ace Hardware Military Discount: Local U.S. Store Terms
Some independently owned Ace stores publish 10% military offers, but this review did not establish a uniform nationwide rate. The selected store controls proof, eligible purchases, exclusions and any rewards benefit. Confirm that shop’s current terms before paying.
Reviewed September 21, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Ace Hardware offer by source layer
| Source layer | Offer/rate | Eligible base | Restrictions or proof | Date status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate Ace | Military discount holders are acknowledged, but no rate is published | Not stated | Not stated for a military offer; local retailer structure applies | Checked 2026-09-21; expiry unknown | Ace About; California notice |
| Floyd's Ace, Arizona | 10% every day | Purchase amount is not quantified | Active/retired military with military ID; no sale items, other coupons, or previously purchased merchandise | Checked 2026-09-21; expiry unknown | Local store page |
| Standard 5&10 Ace, California | 10% military discount | Not stated | Proof, exclusions, stacking and channel not stated | Checked 2026-09-21; expiry unknown | Local store page |
| Ace Burley-Rupert, Idaho | 10% off any purchase; separate double-points statement | Page says any purchase; detailed eligibility is not stated | Current/former military wording; detailed proof and exclusions not stated | Checked 2026-09-21; expiry unknown | Local store page |
| Ace Burley-Rupert rewards | Double points; 20 points/$1 implies nominal 4% future reward value when qualifying | Qualifying purchases only; full rules not stated | 2,500 points=$5 redemption threshold; not same-day cash discount; stacking with 10% not stated | Checked 2026-09-21; expiry unknown | Local store page |
| Third-party sampled stores | Some 10% offers; one points multiplier reported | Store-specific; not quantified | In-store proof and restrictions vary | Checked 2026-09-21; article updated 2026-09-14; Ace offer expiry unknown | Third-party article |
How to check and redeem a local offer
Choose the Ace store where you will buy and ask whether it currently offers a military discount or a rewards incentive. Ask what merchandise or services form the eligible base, which proof the cashier accepts, whether a sale or another coupon replaces the discount, and whether online or pickup orders qualify.
- Use the store locator or the local store's own page.
- Confirm the rate, eligible subtotal, exclusions, stacking rule, proof and end date before checkout.
- Bring the accepted military or veteran identification and review the receipt before leaving.
A corporate Ace page can confirm the cooperative's local-store structure, but it cannot confirm the terms of a particular retailer's military offer.
Variable calculation and dates
Let E be the eligible subtotal the selected store confirms. For a store that confirms a 10% offer, savings = 0.10 × E and the discounted subtotal before tax and other charges = 0.90 × E. The formula does not assume a product price or extend a local rate to other Ace stores.
Burley-Rupert displays 10 points for nearly every $1, 2,500 points=$5, and military double points. If qualifying military spend actually earns 20 points/$1, nominal future reward value = (20 ÷ 2500) × $5 = $0.04 per $1 = 4% of E. This is future reward value, not a same-day price reduction; the page does not establish the full qualifying, expiry, redemption or stacking rules.
Keep the live read date (September 21, 2026), a page's displayed metadata or footer year, and a third-party article's update date separate. Floyd's page displays 2019-09-12 with no expiry; Standard 5&10 and Ace Burley-Rupert show ©2026/©2010-2026 in source notes without a military-offer expiry; The Military Wallet was updated September 14, 2026. None is a nationwide Ace policy date.
A local Ace store’s military offer does not establish the rate or exclusions at another Ace retailer. Nominal points value is future reward value, not an extra cash discount on the same receipt.