Ace Hardware Military Discount: Local U.S. Store Terms — Sources
Sources for the offer, calculation base, restrictions and separate date fields. Source scope and unreadable terms remain explicit.
Reviewed September 21, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Sources by layer
- Ace corporate About — majority of stores are independently owned and operated by local entrepreneurs.
- Ace California privacy notice — acknowledges military and other discount holders but gives no military rate or terms.
- Floyd's Ace Hardware — local 10% everyday offer with military-ID and no-stacking language.
- Standard 5&10 Ace and Ace Burley-Rupert — local 10% statements; Burley-Rupert also exposes reward earning and redemption units.
- The Military Wallet and Operation Military Kids — secondary reports of local 10% or rewards incentives and varying terms.
Numeric and date register
| Number/date | Claim | Source and boundary |
|---|---|---|
| 10% | Everyday local military discount | Floyd's Ace; active/retired military with ID; no sale items, other coupons or previous purchases; page metadata 2019-09-12 is a page date, not an offer start; expiry unknown. |
| 10% | Local military discount | Standard 5&10 Ace; base, proof, restrictions and expiry not stated; footer ©2026 is not a policy date. |
| 10% | Any-purchase local statement | Ace Burley-Rupert; current/former military wording; detailed limits and expiry not stated; footer ©2010-2026 is not a policy date. |
| 10 points for nearly every $1; 2,500 points=$5; double points | Burley-Rupert reward units | Ace Burley-Rupert; qualifying-item, expiry, redemption and stacking rules are not fully stated. |
| 4% nominal future reward value | Derived from 20 points/$1 and 2,500 points=$5 | (20 ÷ 2500) × $5 = $0.04 per $1; applies only if qualifying military spend earns double points; not same-day cash discount and not a guaranteed 10%+4% stack. |
| 10% or points multiplier | Sampled local outcomes | The Military Wallet; article updated 2026-09-14; secondary evidence, not a national rate. |
| 10% | Most participating stores, generally most non-sale items | Operation Military Kids; updated 2026-03-26, published 2024-06-18; secondary report with local variation. |
| 0.10 / 0.90 | Derived formula for a confirmed 10% store offer | If E is the store-confirmed eligible subtotal: savings = 0.10 × E and post-discount subtotal = 0.90 × E. No price is assumed. |
Google sample boundary
The observed Google sample contained ten distinct organic URLs. Two ranked page bodies were readable and both were secondary articles describing local variation. Eight original pages were blocked, errored, or exposed only a social-media shell, so their snippets cannot establish a rate, base, restriction, expiry or absence of an offer. The complete URL-by-URL record preserves each original URL, including both Groupon tracking variants, in the audit evidence.