Military Discounts on Clothing and Shoes
Converse lists a 15% U.S. military offer; Columbia and Levi’s list 10% through their own verification routes. Old Navy and Gap / Gap Factory have reported in-store offers whose current official terms remain unconfirmed in this review. These percentages use different eligible purchases and restrictions; compare the bases below before comparing savings.
Reviewed September 21, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Compare clothing and footwear military offers
| Brand and full guide | Offer and channel | Eligible calculation base | Restrictions | Dates and public sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| adidas | Official program page advertises 30%; channel-specific terms must be checked. | Eligible merchandise in the selected channel; do not apply the headline rate to every outlet purchase. | ID.me and adidas account. Online: at most two discounts per month; store and factory instructions each state one per month. Product exclusions include listed styles, final sale, gift cards and Confirmed App. No resale or prior purchases. | Reviewed September 21, 2026. No fixed program expiry shown in this reading. Official program and channel instructions |
| Nike | 10% on qualifying purchases; online terms limit the eligible base to the first $500. | For the online offer, 10% × min(eligible merchandise, $500), giving at most $50 off before shipping and tax. | SheerID and Nike membership online; military ID in stores. Single-use online code; a new code once every seven days. Product exclusions; only free-shipping codes may combine. Company Stores excluded. | Code expires two weeks after issue; this is not a national program end date. Reviewed September 21, 2026. Official military FAQ and terms |
| Under Armour | 20% at UA.com, UA App and Brand House; 10% at Factory House. | Eligible merchandise for that channel; not the entire bill by assumption. | ID.me; active duty, retirees, veterans, spouses and military family members. No other promo codes, sitewide promotions or gift-card purchases. Promotional rates may differ. | Reviewed September 21, 2026. No fixed program expiry shown in this reading. Official military FAQ |
| New Balance | 15% online after ID.me verification. | Eligible full-price purchases at newbalance.com only. | One single-use code per customer per 30 days; no combination. Excluded styles remain excluded. Military eligibility includes active duty, veterans, retirees, spouses and dependents. | Reviewed September 21, 2026. Military-code expiry not shown. Separate Member Days sale dates do not date this military offer. Official ID.me offer |
| ASICS | Military participation confirmed; the exact military rate is not visible in the retrieved program text. | Qualifying full-price goods; at most five per purchase. If more qualify, discount applies to the five lowest-priced eligible items. | OneASICS and SheerID. At most two purchases monthly; no rollover. Personal use. Sale goods excluded. Listed new-member 10% exception applies after the verified discount; do not add percentages. | Reviewed September 21, 2026. Official blog dated March 19, 2026 describes annual reverification; its publication date is not program start or expiry. Official program terms; Official dated program explanation |
| Foot Locker | 10% on most eligible online and store purchases; $100 maximum discount per verification. | Eligible merchandise amount; maximum is a discount cap, not a $100 shopping limit. | SheerID; active duty, veterans, Guard, reservists and registered dependents of active-duty or retired members. Four verifications in a rolling 30 days. Exclusions; no combination or previous purchases. | Reviewed September 21, 2026. No fixed program expiry shown in this reading. Official military FAQ |
| Coach | A nationwide military rate remains unconfirmed in the reviewed US promotion and Outlet explanation pages. | No military base established. Outlet Comparable Value is not a verified prior sale price. | General promotions and Insider benefits do not establish military eligibility. Existing guide separately records a named local offer; that local page could not be reread today. | US promotion and Outlet explanation reread September 21, 2026; FAQ retrieval redirected to UK. Existing guide retains September 16 review of local terms; no current local expiry inferred. Official US promotions; Official Outlet explanation |
| Old Navy | 10% off in participating stores, third-party reported; current official confirmation not found | Store-qualified merchandise amount not stated; ask about regular, sale and clearance items | Valid current military ID; reported in-store only; participating-store variation; third-party reports no combining; official criteria and online terms not found | Third-party report says ongoing at participating stores; checked 2026-09-21; no official expiry shown Veteran.com Old Navy Military Discount; Veterans Guide Old Navy Military Discount; Official Old Navy coupons page checked |
| Columbia Sportswear | 10% off for military members through ID.me | Not stated | ID.me verification; online cart flow; non-transferable; no prior purchases; cannot combine with another offer or discount; excludes gift cards, applicable taxes and shipping charges; Columbia Greater Rewards do not apply; exact product scope not stated | Checked 2026-09-21; no expiration shown; Columbia may change or cancel the offer Official Columbia coupons page; Official Columbia discount-programs page; ID.me Columbia offer terms |
| Converse | 15% off for eligible U.S. military personnel and spouses/dependents of active personnel | Not stated | Online SheerID verification; customer-service FAQ says valid military ID at U.S. Converse-owned store checkout. Online link is single-use with re-verification; separate promotional terms also describe retail re-verification; excludes gift cards, Converse Launch, Limited Edition and NBA licensed product; cannot combine; non-transferable; no cash, credit or prior purchases | Checked 2026-09-21, including the original customer-service FAQ recheck; no military-offer expiry shown; Converse may modify or cancel the offer Official Converse military-discount page; Official Converse promotional terms; Official Converse SheerID FAQ; Official customer-service FAQ, rechecked |
| Gap | Gap U.S.: 10% in-store reported by SemperSave (updated December 24, 2024) for active duty; the extracted listing contains conflicting/alternative generic verification branches, so the actual method is unknown. Current official U.S. military rate unconfirmed. Gap Factory: 10% in-store reported by secondary coupon pages read September 21, 2026; current official policy unconfirmed. | Qualifying merchandise base, exclusions and tax/fee treatment are unconfirmed. No current U.S. online military rate or code was confirmed. | Gap U.S. report says store-only and active duty; complete eligibility is not stated. Gap Factory secondary reports say store-only; proof, exclusions, stacking and expiry are unknown. General coupon codes and the U.K. Blue Light Card offer are separate programs. | Checked 2026-09-21; SemperSave listing updated 2024-12-24; historical official Gap Factory 10% store offer ended 2018-12-31; current military expiry unknown. SemperSave dated secondary Gap listing; Gap U.S. official coupons page; Gap Factory U.S. official coupons page; Marie Claire secondary Gap Factory report; CouponFollow secondary Gap Factory report |
| Levi's | 10% off eligible Levi.com orders | Eligible regular and sale merchandise after official exclusions; taxes, shipping and handling excluded | Active and retired U.S. military; SheerID verification; up to 2 one-time codes per 365 days; Help page allows offers up to 40% but separate terms wording must be read separately; one online promo code per order; offer terms separately say one use per customer; relationship to two-code limit unconfirmed | Checked 2026-09-21; no fixed expiry shown; terms may modify or terminate without notice Official Levi's Military Discount Program Help; Official Levi's U.S. Military Discount; Official Levi's U.S. offer terms |
Compare the amount you can actually discount
The same percentage does not mean the same saving. Full-price products, sale items, outlet merchandise and excluded styles do not share one calculation base. A maximum eligible purchase amount is different from a maximum discount.
Nike’s online terms apply 10% to the first $500 of qualified purchases: the derived maximum saving is $50. Foot Locker instead states a $100 maximum discount per verification. Those two dollar limits measure different things.
Unknown terms are not unlimited benefits. Do not fill an unconfirmed military rate with a newsletter code, loyalty benefit, employee-store price or general sale. A policy not confirmed in the reviewed pages is not proof that every store refuses military discounts.
Keep each date with its own offer
A verification interval is not a coupon expiry. A policy publication date is not necessarily its effective date. Temporary promotional banners and local event dates do not establish the validity of a standing military program.
For other purchases, see tires, auto care and hardware and home improvement.