Columbia Military Discount: 10% Through ID.me
Columbia's current U.S. coupons page lists 10% off for military members through ID.me. Verify in the Columbia.com cart before checkout; the qualifying purchase base and an expiration date are not stated on the reviewed official pages.
Reviewed September 21, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Terms at a glance
| Field | Current evidence |
|---|---|
| Rate | 10% off |
| Base | Not stated on the reviewed Columbia or ID.me pages |
| Eligibility | Columbia lists active duty, veterans, retirees, spouses, dependents and more; ID.me verifies eligibility |
| Channel | Columbia.com cart; the reviewed offer instructions direct shoppers to ID.me |
| Proof | ID.me verification / ID verifying eligibility |
| Exclusions | Gift cards, applicable taxes and shipping charges; exact eligible merchandise is not stated |
| Combining | Cannot be combined with another offer or discount |
| Other limits | Non-transferable; not valid on prior purchases; purchases do not qualify for Columbia Greater Rewards |
| Expiration | Not shown |
| Editorial check date | September 21, 2026; this is a review date, not an expiration date |
Does Columbia offer a military discount?
Yes. Columbia currently lists a 10% military discount through ID.me on its U.S. coupons page. Add eligible gear to your Columbia.com cart, choose the ID.me verification option, and complete verification before you pay. Columbia's discount-programs page lists active-duty members, veterans, retirees, spouses, dependents and more in its military eligibility section.
The reviewed Columbia pages do not state the purchase-price base for the 10% or a published expiration date. Treat the offer as subject to the live checkout terms on the day you shop.
How to verify and redeem
- Add the gear you want to your Columbia.com cart.
- Open the “Apply Promo Code Or ID.me Discount” drawer and choose “Verify with ID.me.”
- Follow ID.me's verification steps and confirm your email if prompted.
- Review the cart after verification. The 10% offer should apply only where the live checkout accepts it.
Do not assume a sale item, gift card, tax, shipping charge or prior purchase qualifies. The ID.me listing says the offer cannot be combined with another offer or discount and is non-transferable.
Calculation and dates
Let P be the eligible purchase base confirmed by the live cart. Nominal savings = 0.10 × P. Columbia does not state P on the reviewed pages, so do not turn the formula into a dollar claim without a qualifying subtotal.
The official pages were checked on September 21, 2026. No offer expiry was shown. The ID.me terms say Columbia may change or cancel the offer, so recheck the cart before payment.
Keep offer scopes separate
The current U.S. 10% ID.me offer is separate from the UK 15% GoCertify offer and the temporary 20% increase described in a secondary article that ended September 4, 2025. Neither supplies today’s U.S. rate or expiry.
The same percentage does not mean the same saving: compare the eligible purchase amount and exclusions first.
Compare clothing and footwear offers
Official FAQ recheck
The original Columbia help article was read successfully in the browser on September 21, 2026 after the earlier text-only read returned a loading shell. It confirms a 10% U.S. ID.me offer, the verification option in the shopping bag, and that the rate may change. It does not add a full purchase-price base, product exclusion list or fixed expiry. Read the original official FAQ.