SaluteScout

Kroger Military Discount: Store, Date and Eligibility Rules

A single current nationwide Kroger military discount rate or calendar was not verified. Official 10% Veterans Day announcements from 2023 and 2025 are historical; an older four-store Wednesday offer is not a national schedule. The official 20% produce and 50% Boost offers require qualifying government-assistance verification and have different bases. They are not 70% off a grocery basket.

Sources checked September 23, 2026; published September 23, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

Kroger military discount: offer, base, region, channel and date

Offer or evidenceRate or statusCalculation baseRestrictions and scopeChannelDates and source
Current nationwide military or veteran offerUniform current rate and recurring schedule unconfirmedNational eligible basket, tax treatment and cap unknownNo current nationwide proof, family, exclusion or combination rules established by the reviewed sourcesConfirm the intended store and offer; no universal military code verifiedReviewed September 23, 2026. No national validity period verified. Official military-support page
Verified Savings: fresh produce — assistance program20% on qualifying produceEligible fresh fruit and vegetable items; not all groceriesVerified government-assistance recipient; loyalty card; participating locations; one redemption per day per household; non-transferable; complete item exclusions not listed onlineKroger account and SheerID verification; confirm the offer’s supported shopping channelReviewed September 23, 2026. Through January 26, 2027. Official produce terms
Verified Savings: Boost — assistance program50% off qualifying membershipAnnual or monthly Boost membership fee, not merchandiseVerified assistance status at enrollment; cannot combine with free 30-day trial or another Boost enrollment offer; assistance funds cannot buy the membershipCurrent members wait until renewal for the discounted membershipReviewed September 23, 2026. No separate fixed end date stated in the read Boost block. Offer conditions; Renewal FAQ
Veterans Day 2023 — official historical offer10%; nationwide in-store wording in this dated releaseEligible purchase after that release’s listed exclusions; no general dollar cap suppliedService members, veterans and dependents with valid military ID; Rewards or Shopper’s Card required in the footnoteIn stores nationwide for this event; no universal online route inferredReviewed September 23, 2026. Event November 11, 2023; announcement November 2, 2023. Official 2023 announcement
Veterans Day 2025 — official historical offer10% Kroger Family of Stores eventPurchase base subject to that release’s exclusions; full cap and price-order details not suppliedService members, veterans and dependents with valid military IDThe corporate discount paragraph does not specify online, Pickup or delivery eligibilityReviewed September 23, 2026. Announced November 11, 2025 for Veterans Day; exact event hours not stated. Official 2025 announcement
Four-store Wednesday program — 2022 report10% reported; current continuation unconfirmedMerchandise base, tax handling, cap and full exclusions not supplied in the read report or graphicActive and retired military and dependents; four named TN/KY locations, not all stores or all veteransReport requires valid ID; store participation must be recheckedReviewed September 23, 2026. Report dated September 4, 2022. Wednesday is a service-day condition, not an expiry. Report and store graphic
Veterans Day 2025 — local news report10% for the reported event; historicalQualifying purchases after the report’s exclusions; complete transaction cap and coupon order unknownVeterans, active military and dependents; military ID or DD214 plus loyalty/rewards/shopper card; nationwide geography not establishedReport expressly includes in-store and Kroger PickupReviewed September 23, 2026. Event November 11, 2025; article November 10, 2025. Dated report
Texas / Louisiana Memorial Day 2026 — news reportExtra 10% for that dated event; historicalReported in-store purchases; full product exclusions and tax/fee base not supplied in this articleVeterans, active-duty personnel and dependents; military ID or service proof plus loyalty card or alternate IDMilitary discount described as in-store in Texas and Louisiana; general online shopping text does not expand itReviewed September 23, 2026. Event May 25, 2026; article posted/updated May 19, 2026. Regional report
First and fifteenth / 10%–25% claims — third partyClaims present; current official authorization unverifiedComplete qualifying basket, limits and exclusions absentA directory-style assertion and homepage link do not establish a nationwide recurring program or stackingNo valid national redemption route established from this sourceReviewed September 23, 2026. No verified policy start/end for that claimed calendar. Third-party claim

Does Kroger have or offer a military discount?

The useful answer depends on the exact store, date and program. The sources reviewed include official historical nationwide and family-of-stores offers, regional reports and a current assistance-based program. They do not establish one present-day military percentage or calendar for every Kroger.

Honoring Our Heroes describes military-community support, USO partnerships and employment opportunities. Its charitable activities and historical stories are not a customer discount schedule. This is a finding about that page, not a claim that Kroger refuses military discounts nationally.

Ask whether a current offer covers the intended purchase. Keep a local event separate from the Kroger company’s broader support of military families, and from other banners within the Kroger family. Terms from a different chain or region do not fill a missing Kroger field.

Official historical offers: what 2023 and 2025 establish

Each of the two corporate releases independently excludes alcohol, tobacco, fuel, money orders, tax, postage, gift cards/certificates, lottery, promotional tickets, CRV, prescriptions and guest/customer-service fees. These are the stated historical exclusions, not the unlisted exclusions for today’s produce offer. 2023 source; 2025 source.

The 2023 release separately describes a 20% result for Kroger veteran associates using their employee Our Brands benefit. That employee-specific statement is not an extra discount for every veteran shopper. The 2025 release does not supply the same card, DD214 or Pickup language found in other sources, so those details are not silently attached to it.

Verified Savings is not automatic eligibility for every veteran

Kroger’s government-assistance page names the Veterans and Survivors Pension Benefit among qualifying programs, alongside programs such as SNAP, WIC and Medicaid. The criterion is participation in a listed assistance program, followed by verification; the broader label veteran is not enough to establish a match.

This guide does not assume that a VA disability payment or military ID automatically qualifies someone under the named pension category. A customer discussion raised that distinction, but customer statements and a reported verification-form problem are not official verification decisions.

The official FAQ requires both a loyalty account and digital account and directs verification through SheerID. Listed evidence includes benefit cards, award or approval letters, statements and verification letters; multiple documents may be used where needed. No application, identity check or document upload was performed for this review.

The produce discount applies to qualifying produce, not the receipt total

The produce row records the public conditions, including the daily household redemption limit and the printed deadline. Kroger leaves the complete exclusion list to the store. That missing list is not permission to include every item sold near the produce department.

Let P be the confirmed eligible produce amount for a valid redemption. Conditional savings are 0.20 × P, subject to the actual offer rules. Do not substitute the entire grocery basket or include a delivery charge, tax or unrelated item merely because it is on the same receipt. The public block does not settle every tax, price-order or channel detail. Read the produce footnote.

The Boost percentage applies to membership, not food

For an eligible enrollment or renewal with confirmed membership price M, the conditional membership reduction is 0.50 × M. Its base is the membership fee. It cannot be added to the produce rate as if both reduced the same grocery purchase.

Kroger’s FAQ says the offer covers annual and monthly plans and that existing members cannot immediately apply it to the current membership; they can use it at renewal. Confirmation at enrollment still matters. Free-trial and other enrollment-offer restrictions belong to this benefit, not to a holiday grocery discount.

Using government-assistance participation as eligibility does not mean assistance funds may pay the membership charge. The official offer expressly prohibits that payment use. The availability of a discount and the permitted way to pay are separate conditions.

Five-month verification and the produce deadline are different clocks

The verification FAQ says assistance verification expires five months after approval. Re-verification opens four weeks before that expiry; without it, the exclusive benefits are removed. Those intervals govern verified status, not the start or end of a military holiday event.

The produce offer separately prints January 26, 2027. Neither that date nor a later review date guarantees a shopper stays eligible until then without maintaining verified status. The read Boost offer block supplies no separate fixed end date; that absence is not a lifetime-price promise.

Wednesday discounts: four named locations in an older report

The supplemental September 2022 local report names Clarksville, Tennessee and Hopkinsville, Kentucky. Its Kroger-credited graphic was read directly and lists:

  • 2100 Lowes Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
  • 1489 Madison Street, Clarksville, TN 37040
  • 110 Dover Crossing Road, Clarksville, TN 37042
  • 1213 Skyline Drive, Hopkinsville, KY 42240

These are the locations named in that historical record, not a verified list of stores still honoring the offer today. The text and graphic do not provide a complete merchandise base, exclusion list or end date. Retired military wording is not silently broadened to every veteran.

The article’s publication and modification metadata are both September 4, 2022. They date the reporting, not an offer expiry. No inference is made that the four-store program became nationwide or continues unchanged.

Veterans Day and Memorial Day reports have separate terms

The 2025 Veterans Day report expressly includes Pickup as well as stores. It excludes alcohol, tobacco, fuel, money orders, tax, postage stamps, gift cards/certificates, lottery, promotional tickets, CRV, prescriptions and customer-service charges. These exclusions belong to that reported event. The article does not supply a complete nationwide store list.

The 2026 Texas/Louisiana report describes a different event and does not print that same exclusion list. Its later paragraph describing ordinary online, delivery and marketplace shopping does not prove the military discount was available through all those channels. Missing terms are not borrowed from the earlier event.

The regional report also mentions a separate 4X Fuel Points promotion for May 20–23. Those are different dates from the May 25 military event, and a points multiplier is not 40% off groceries. No combined military-plus-points saving is calculated.

Past Memorial Day or Veterans Day reports do not announce the next occurrence. A 2026 Veterans Day percentage or period was not verified from these records.

Does Kroger give military discounts on the first and fifteenth?

The third-party article asserts that calendar and also gives a 10%–25% regional range. The material read does not attach a current dated Kroger policy establishing those claims nationwide. Its generic retailer link, changing article-age label and broad loyalty-stacking statement are insufficient proof.

Do not replace an unknown schedule with the first and fifteenth, every Wednesday or the nearest holiday. Obtain the actual current location’s offer and limits. The four-store record, dated holiday reports and assistance program are separate evidence, not pieces of one universal calendar.

Kroger-family banners publish their own terms: Fred Meyer’s military page and Fry’s military page are separate banner policies. Their calendars, eligible categories and exclusions do not automatically apply to a Kroger-branded store.

Kroger military discount online, pickup and codes

No universal military online code was verified. A loyalty card or alternate ID identifies an account; it does not independently establish military eligibility. A general statement that online shopping is available does not authorize a store-only offer online.

The reported Pickup route belongs to its specific dated event. For Verified Savings, follow the verified account’s offer and confirm the qualifying items and supported fulfillment method. The public produce footnote refers to participating locations without establishing every delivery or marketplace route.

Calculate each confirmed benefit on its own base

A valid percentage discount uses S = r × P, where r is the applicable rate and P the confirmed eligible amount after exclusions. Use an offer’s actual cap or price-order rule if one applies. If those inputs are unknown, the saving is unknown.

For a separately authorized holiday transaction, 10% would mean 0.10 × H on that event’s confirmed eligible amount H. That conditional formula does not revive a past event or approve an entire receipt. The produce and membership calculations above use different inputs.

Compare the same intended purchase using the actual total due. Missing exclusions are not unlimited eligibility, and the same percentage does not mean the same saving. Fuel rewards, ordinary coupons and assistance benefits require their own terms before any combination can be claimed.

What to confirm before shopping

Use the Kroger store locator and ask the intended location about the current offer, eligible service or assistance group, acceptable proof, merchandise base, exclusions, cap, shopping channel and dates. Do not send eligibility documents to an unrelated discount directory.

This review separates current official assistance terms, dated regional reports, a historical store graphic and unsupported recurring-calendar claims. Several original pages could not be read; their titles and summaries did not fill any missing policy fields. See the source and number register.

Source and number register

Compare eligible spend and current offer status in the grocery military offer comparison.