Omaha Zoo Military Discount — Sources and Search Audit
The official rate table lists $30.55 Military Adult admission (12+) and $23.35 Military Child admission (ages 3-11) under a May 1-September 30 seasonal heading with no year printed. The FAQ directs visitors to ID.me at checkout; the membership and 2025 historical event remain separate. Unreadable search pages remain Unknown.
Google sample and official page bodies checked September 25, 2026; published September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Google sample and reading method
The query was searched on September 25, 2026, in the signed-in Chrome with hl=en, gl=us, and pws=0. The bare results page displayed nine organic results. Google Web view with udm=14 displayed ten; the first nine stayed in the same order. The tenth web-view result is marked as a supplement below. Ads, videos, People also ask, and AI Overview content were excluded.
Each result marked readable was opened and its page body was reviewed. A blocked page is Unknown, not No. The Meta AI summary is excluded. Counts below use readable, target-relevant original result bodies only; the web-view supplement, blocked originals, and generated summary are not silently counted as readable originals.
Ten-result page-body audit
| Rank and result | Military admission percentage | Ticket base and limits | Claim route | Offer or event date | Opened-body note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Official FAQ - Know Before You Go | No military-admission percentage is stated. The FAQ refers to a daily-admission discount without giving an amount. | Daily admission is named as the product base. The FAQ does not state ages, service-status categories, or a guest cap. | Sign in to an ID.me Wallet; the FAQ says the discount appears at checkout. | No offer-validity dates appear in the FAQ answer. | Opened and read. The FAQ supplies the claim route, not a price. |
| 2. Official Hours and Admission | No military percentage or military rate appears in the opened body. | No military-specific ticket base or limit appears in the opened body. | No military-specific claim route appears in the opened body. | No military offer date appears in the opened body. | Opened and read. This page-level observation is not a Zoo-wide denial. |
| 3. ID.me Shop listing | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | Two opens showed Cloudflare verification instead of the offer body. No snippet is used. |
| 4. Official Plan Your Visit | No military percentage is stated; the page lists flat ticket prices. | Military Adult is ages 12+ at $30.55; Military Child is ages 3-11 at $23.35. Both appear under May 1-September 30, with no year shown. | No ID.me or other verification route is stated in this rate table. | May 1-September 30 appears as the seasonal period; no year is printed. | Opened and read. The adult and child prices remain separate; no percentage is calculated. |
| 5. Military.com Omaha Zoo page | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | Two opens returned ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR. No snippet or title is used as body evidence. |
| 6. Official membership page | It lists 5% off concessions, rides, and gift-shop purchases as a member benefit. This is not a military admission percentage. | $185 Active Duty and Retired Military Membership; primary-member qualification and household scope are listed on the page. It is a separate membership product. | Online with ID.me verification or in person with valid Active Duty or Retired Military ID. | Membership is valid for 12 months from purchase. This is not a daily-ticket offer date. | Opened and read. Membership terms are kept separate from single-day admission. |
| 7. Facebook Answers / Meta AI summary | Excluded. | Excluded. | Excluded. | Excluded. | The page identifies its answer as an AI summary and mixes claims. It is excluded from findings and counts. |
| 8. Official Veteran's Recognition Day | No percentage is stated; the page describes free gate admission for a dated event. | Active and retired military members, veterans, and families are named. No family-size cap is stated in the reviewed event text. | Gate admission is stated; a separate verification or online-redemption process is not given in the event text. | November 11, 2025, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.; the event has ended. | Opened and read. Historical event terms are not treated as a standing offer. |
| 9. ID.me military offer details | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | Two opens showed Cloudflare verification instead of the offer body. No snippet is used. |
| 10. Official Zoo homepage (web-view supplement) | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | Unknown. | The first browser attempt lost its context; a fresh navigation timed out. Direct extraction was also blocked. No snippet is used. |
Among five readable, target-relevant original result bodies, 0/5 state a military-admission percentage, 3/5 state a military-related ticket base or audience limit, 1/5 gives the daily-admission claim route, and 2/5 state a dated ticket or event period. The 5% membership benefit is excluded from the admission-percentage count because it applies to concessions, rides, and gift-shop purchases. The 2025 event is counted as historical, not current. Three unreadable original results and the unreadable rank-10 web-view supplement remain Unknown; the Meta AI summary is excluded. These counts are limited to this sample.
Official terms and source boundaries
| Opened source | What its body states | Scope boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Official Plan Your Visit | Lists $30.55 for Military Adult (12+) and $23.35 for Military Child (ages 3-11). | The table labels the period May 1-September 30 but does not print a year. No percentage is stated. |
| Official Know Before You Go FAQ | Says the military discount applies to daily admission and appears at checkout after signing in to an ID.me Wallet. | The FAQ does not state an amount or list all eligibility categories. |
| Official membership page | $185 Active Duty and Retired Military Membership; 12-month membership term; separate member purchase benefits. | This is a membership product, not the listed single-day admission price. |
| Official Veteran's Recognition Day event page | Free gate admission for the named military and veteran audiences on November 11, 2025, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. | Historical event; it does not establish a current recurring offer. |
| ID.me Shop listing | Unknown after two Cloudflare verification screens. | No store terms are inferred from search text. |
| ID.me military offer details | Unknown after two Cloudflare verification screens. | No store terms are inferred from search text. |
| Military.com Omaha Zoo page | Unknown after two ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR results. | No search snippet is substituted for the body. |
| Official Zoo homepage | Unknown after a browser disconnect and retry timeout. | No search snippet is substituted for the body. |
The seasonal rate heading does not show a year. September 25, 2026 is the review date, not the offer's start date or expiration date. The November 11, 2025 event is dated and ended. The membership's 12-month term applies only to that membership. No admission percentage or savings total has been calculated from the listed prices.