Omaha Zoo Military Discount
Official rates: Military Adult (12+) $30.55; Military Child (ages 3-11) $23.35. The May 1-September 30 heading shows no year. The Zoo FAQ directs daily-admission visitors to ID.me Wallet checkout; additional terms on blocked ID.me offer pages remain Unknown.
Search forms grouped here: omaha zoo military discount.
Google sample and official page bodies checked September 25, 2026; published September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
The official rate table lists two military admission prices
The Zoo's official Plan Your Visit page displays the military prices below beneath a May 1-September 30 seasonal rate heading. The heading does not show a year. The page was checked on September 25, 2026; that review date does not establish the offer's start or end date.
| Official source | Listed price | Ticket base and limits | Claim route | Date status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official Plan Your Visit rate table | Military Adult admission: $30.55. | Ages 12 and older. The table does not list additional service-status categories or a guest cap. | The rate table does not explain the checkout or verification route. The official FAQ separately points visitors to an ID.me Wallet. | Displayed under May 1-September 30. The table does not state a year. Checked September 25, 2026; that is the review date, not an offer end date. |
| Official Plan Your Visit rate table | Military Child admission: $23.35. | Ages 3-11. The table does not list additional service-status categories or a guest cap. | The rate table does not explain the checkout or verification route. The official FAQ separately points visitors to an ID.me Wallet. | Displayed under May 1-September 30. The table does not state a year. Checked September 25, 2026; that is the review date, not an offer end date. |
The table gives flat ticket prices, not percentages. No percentage or savings amount is calculated from other admission prices.
The FAQ directs visitors to an ID.me Wallet at checkout
The Zoo's official FAQ says the military discount is for daily admission. A visitor who already has an ID.me Wallet signs in, and the discount is reflected at checkout. The FAQ also explains how a visitor without a Wallet can create one. It does not state the discount amount, list all qualifying service categories, or give an offer-validity date.
The separate ID.me store and military-offer pages appeared behind Cloudflare verification during this review. Their detailed terms remain Unknown. The readable Zoo FAQ and Plan Your Visit page provide the statements above; the blocked ID.me pages are not treated as evidence that an offer is absent.
The $185 military membership is a separate product
The membership page lists an Active Duty and Retired Military Membership for $185. It is a membership product, not the price of one admission ticket. The primary listed member must be active duty (Military, Guard, or Reserve) or retired with at least 20 years of service. The listed tier covers two adults at one address, or one adult and one guest, plus up to six children ages 0-20 at that address.
The Zoo says this membership can be purchased online with ID.me verification or in person with valid Active Duty or Retired Military identification. The membership lasts 12 months from purchase. Its 5% savings on concessions, rides, and gift-shop purchases are member benefits; they are not a military admission percentage.
| Official source | Product and price | Qualification and household scope | Purchase route | Term and separate benefits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Active Duty and Retired Military Membership | $185 for the membership product; this is not a single-day admission price. | The primary listed member must have Active Duty status (Military, Guard, or Reserve) or Retired Military status with 20 or more years of service. The tier covers two listed members at one address, or one listed member and one guest, plus up to six children ages 0-20 at the member's address. | The page says to purchase online with ID.me verification or at the Zoo with valid Active Duty or Retired Military ID. | The membership is valid for 12 months from purchase. That is the membership term, not a ticket-offer date. |
The 2025 Veteran's Recognition Day offer has ended
A separate official event page advertised free gate admission for active and retired military members, veterans, and families on November 11, 2025, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. That event date is historical. It does not extend or replace the seasonal daily-admission prices shown above.
| Official source | Offer stated | Named audience | Route stated | Event date and status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veteran's Recognition Day event page | Free gate admission was advertised for the event; no percentage is stated. | The page names active and retired military members, veterans, and families. It does not state a family-size cap in the event text reviewed. | The page describes gate admission but does not provide a separate current verification or online-redemption instruction. | November 11, 2025, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. The event has ended; its date is not the daily-ticket policy period. |
Unreadable pages remain unknown, not a denial
The two ID.me offer pages and the Military.com page could not be read after a second attempt. The official homepage also remained unreadable after a retry. Their policy details remain Unknown. This page reports what the readable Zoo pages state and does not claim that the Zoo has no other military offer.
The visible rates, the ID.me checkout instruction, the separate membership product, and the 2025 event each stay attached to their own source. No price or eligibility term from another zoo is used here.