SaluteScout

New England Aquarium Military Discount — Sources and Search Audit

The official Offers page lists flat adult, child, and veteran admission discounts with separate proof rules. The 15% in-person membership rate is a different product; GOVX ticket validity, the MWR document label, and community statements remain separate from Aquarium offer dates.

Google results and page bodies checked September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

Google sample and rank-preserving method

The bare query new england aquarium military discount was searched September 25, 2026 in the signed-in Chrome with hl=en&gl=us&pws=0. The bare first page displayed eight organic results. A homepage-typed query returned nine with a different order; Google Web view returned nine and also changed the order after its first two results. Neither alternate order was merged with the bare page. The same bare query with start=8 returned the next two organic results, used as ranks 9 and 10. No result was substituted or reordered. Ads, generated summaries, and People also ask are excluded. Opened page bodies, not snippets, are used below.

Ten-result page-body audit

Rank and resultMilitary percentageBase and limitsClaim routeOffer or ticket dateBody-read note
1. Official Offers and DiscountsNo — $10/$5 are flat amounts, not percentages.Yes — adult/child admission bases, ID requirements, dependent rules, nondependent exclusion, and listed exclusions.Yes — show proof; call Reservations for a guaranteed time, with Box Office next available.No — no current offer period stated.Opened and read; Veterans and Military accordion expanded.
2. Official Become a Member pageYes — 15% military membership discount.Yes — membership is a different product; dependents only under active-duty Dual-or-higher memberships.Yes — in-person purchase; proof rules are listed.No — no membership offer period stated.Opened and read. Public membership prices are not used.
3. Reddit r/bostonUnknown.Unknown.Unknown.Unknown.Two direct Chrome opens returned HTTP 403.
4. GOVX listingNo rate is visible in the accessible body.Yes — one General Admission ticket; Military is an eligible group.Yes — GOVX sign-up page; the accessible body does not show an Aquarium-specific purchase route.Yes — ticket is valid 30 days from purchase; this is ticket validity, not an Aquarium offer period.Opened and read; amount is not displayed.
5. Official Tickets pageNo — the body does not state a military percentage.No — public ticket options are listed, but no military offer terms appear in this body.No — no military redemption route in this body; it links to Offers and Discounts.No — no military-offer date in this body.Opened and read. Public prices and resident offers are excluded.
6. Navy MWR Newport Boston PDFNo — $10 adult/$5 child are flat amounts, not percentages.Yes — active-duty and dependents, separate adult/child amounts, and ID requirements.No — the PDF points to the Aquarium site but does not state a purchase channel.No — “Last updated 10/25” is a document label, not an offer date; year is not stated.Opened and read. Other attraction entries are excluded.
7. WorthEPenny military discountsUnknown.Unknown.Unknown.Unknown.Two direct Chrome opens returned HTTP 403; no snippet is used.
8. CityPASS guideNo — it says military/veterans get discounted admission but gives no military amount.Yes — active-duty and U.S. military veterans are named; no ticket base or limits supplied.No — general CityPASS purchase information is not a military-specific route.No — May 18, 2026 is the article date, not a policy date.Opened and read after redirect to a localized Chinese version.
9. Facebook veterans group (bare-query page-2 continuation)Excluded.Excluded — the body asks about SeaWorld and other attractions, not the New England Aquarium.Excluded.Excluded.Opened and read; not used for Aquarium findings or counts.
10. Tripadvisor Aquarium Q&A (bare-query page-2 continuation)No — user answers state flat amounts or uncertainty, not a percentage.Yes — replies mention adults, children, active-duty and families, but conflict.Mixed user guidance; one says check the Aquarium website.No — replies are labeled “over a year ago,” not offer-validity dates.Opened and read; user-generated statements are not current policy.

Among six readable, target-relevant results on the original first page (ranks 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, and 8), 1/6 states a military percentage (the separate 15% membership offer); 5/6 state a product base or eligibility limit; 3/6 state a claim route; and 1/6 states a ticket-validity period (GOVX says 30 days from purchase). The two unreadable original results are Unknown and are not counted. Ranks 9 and 10 are page-two continuations and are not included in these first-page denominators; rank 9 is unrelated and rank 10 is community Q&A.

The standard admission discount is flat-dollar: $10 for the stated adult/senior groups and $5 for children under active-duty/dependent rules. The separate 15% figure is for membership. No dollar calculation uses public ticket prices.

Source and date register

Opened sourceWhat its body statesDate and evidence boundary
Rank 1 — Official Offers and Discounts pageActive-duty adults $10 off standard pricing; children $5 off. Veterans $10 off adult or senior admission. Proof, dependent rules, exclusions, and entry-time terms are stated.No current offer period is stated.
Rank 2 — Official Become a Member page15% off membership, in person only; active-duty and veterans qualify.Dependents only under an active-duty Dual-or-higher membership; no discount on Individual membership. No offer period stated.
Rank 3 — Reddit r/bostonUnknown after two direct Chrome opens returned HTTP 403.No title or snippet is used as policy evidence.
Rank 4 — GOVX listingShows a military-eligible General Admission listing; no rate or price is visible in the accessible body.The ticket is valid 30 days from purchase; ticket validity is not the Aquarium's offer period.
Rank 5 — Official Tickets pageThe body lists ticket options but does not state military terms.Public ticket prices are not used to calculate military savings; page links to Offers and Discounts.
Rank 6 — Navy MWR Newport PDFIts Aquarium paragraph repeats $10 off adults and $5 off children and says active-duty personnel and dependents need valid ID.“Last updated 10/25” has no stated year and is a document label, not an offer date.
Rank 7 — WorthEPenny military-discount pageUnknown after two direct Chrome opens returned HTTP 403.No title or snippet is used as policy evidence.
Rank 8 — CityPASS guideSays active-duty military and U.S. military veterans receive discounted admission, but gives no military amount or specific claim route.May 18, 2026 is the article date, not an offer period. General bundle savings are excluded.
Rank 9 — Facebook group, page-two continuationExcluded: the readable discussion concerns SeaWorld and other attractions, not the New England Aquarium.Not used for Aquarium policy findings or counts.
Rank 10 — Tripadvisor Aquarium Q&A, page-two continuationUser answers conflict: flat-dollar claims and uncertainty; not official terms.Replies are labeled “over a year ago”; this is not an offer-validity date.

Scope and unresolved terms

The official Offers page states the flat admission amounts, proof rules, exclusions, and entry-time guidance. The membership page lists a separate 15% in-person membership reduction. No public ticket price is used to infer the flat savings.

The MWR PDF's “Last updated 10/25” has no stated year and is not an offer date. CityPASS's article date and Tripadvisor's reply-age labels are kept separate from offer validity.

Reddit and WorthEPenny pages returned 403 twice and remain Unknown. The Facebook group is about other attractions and is excluded. Tripadvisor is user-generated and contains conflicting answers labeled “over a year ago.” No snippets, AI answers, public-price calculations, or numbers from other venues are used.

The only search form grouped on this guide is new england aquarium military discount. No search volume, advertising-competition label, first-page bid, or estimated dollar savings is included.

Return to the guide