SaluteScout

Miami Zoo Military Discount — Sources and Search Audit

Zoo Miami's current Tickets page lists separate 50% and 25% admission rates on different bases, requires onsite purchase and military photo ID, and states no offer dates. Dated event offers, membership claims, GOVX validity, and third-party claims are recorded separately.

Google results and page bodies checked September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

Google sample and rank-preserving method

The bare query miami zoo military discount was checked September 25, 2026 in the signed-in Chrome with hl=en&gl=us&pws=0. The bare first page displayed nine organic results. A homepage-typed query returned nine under Google's default interface locale and a different order; it was not mixed into the U.S.-parameterized ranking. Google Web view also returned nine; the first eight matched but rank nine differed, so it was not used to replace a bare-page result. To complete ten without replacing or reordering any result, the first result from the same bare query with start=9 was added as rank 10. It is a pagination continuation, not a replacement. Ads, AI summaries, and People also ask are excluded. Bodies were opened directly where possible; no result snippet is used as policy evidence.

Ten-result page-body audit

Rank and resultMilitary percentageBase and limitsClaim routeOffer or ticket dateBody-read note
1. Official Tickets pageYes — 50% adult admission and 25% regular admission for guests.Yes — regular adult base for service member; regular admission for up to six additional guests.Yes — military photo ID; onsite at Ticketing Building.No — no current-policy start/end date stated.Opened and read. Public price rows are not used for military calculations.
2. Official Veterans Day event pageYes — event guest 50%, rest-of-2025 admission 50%/25%, and a separate 20% membership statement.Yes — free event admission, up to six guests; annual membership is a separate base.Yes — onsite; appropriate military ID.Yes — November 8-11, 2025 event; membership text is from this dated page.Opened and read. Event ended; its 2025 wording is not carried forward as a current membership term.
3. GOVX military-eligible listingNo amount or percentage is displayed in the accessible page body.Yes — one Zoo Miami General Admission ticket; military appears among eligible groups.Yes — GOVX sign-up route; detailed Zoo redemption is not stated.Yes — ticket-validity text says 30 days from purchase; this is ticket validity, not a Zoo offer period.Opened and read. Rate remains Unknown in the visible body.
4. Official Know Before You Visit pageNo — this page does not state a military percentage.Yes — photo-ID-required discounts, including military tickets.Yes — onsite purchase at the Ticketing Building.No — no military-offer period stated.Opened and read; links to the official Tickets page for ticket details.
5. Official Zoo Miami Facebook postNo — the body says free admission, not a percentage.Yes — active-duty/veteran admission plus up to six guests; photo ID.Yes — onsite purchase.Yes — July 3-6 offer dates; year omitted. Facebook displays July 2 without a year.Opened and read. Body does not state a membership percentage; no search snippet is used.
6. Official Zoo Miami eStore Tickets pageNo — the opened body does not state a military admission rate.No military base or eligibility terms stated; public ticket offers and a rental-ID rule are not military admission terms.No military redemption route stated in this body.No military-offer date stated.Opened and read. Public prices and sale windows are excluded from military findings.
7. Official Zoo Miami Instagram postYes — 50% guest tickets; free admission for active military and veterans.Yes — up to six guests; valid military photo ID.Yes — onsite redemption; cannot combine with other discounts.Yes — caption says May 22-25 but omits year; a separate official event page dates its event 2026.Opened and read. UI's relative post age is not used as the offer date.
8. Official FAQNo — no military percentage in the FAQ body.No — only states that military discounts are among several categories.No — it directs readers to Tickets for details, not a redemption procedure.No — no military date stated.Opened and read. The official Tickets page supplies the terms.
9. WorthEPenny military-discounts pageYes — body conflicts between 50% adult and up to 10%-25% claims.Yes — it names active/former military in one section and immediate family in another.Yes — claims online/app/retail and ID.me, but conflicts with official onsite terms.No — no reliable offer-validity period stated.Opened and read. Third-party and internally inconsistent; not treated as Zoo policy.
10. Honor the Brave event (bare-query page-2 continuation)Yes — free admission and 50% off for up to six guests.Yes — active military/veterans; valid photo ID; one event period.Yes — onsite at Ticketing Building; cannot combine with other discounts.Yes — July 3-7, 2025; event ended.Rank 10 is the first result from the same bare query with start=9; no rank was replaced.

Among the nine readable, target-relevant original result bodies, 4/9 mention a military-related percentage; 7/9 state a product base or eligibility limit; 7/9 state a military-related claim route; and 4/9 state an event or ticket-validity date. Current and historical offers, membership and admission bases, and GOVX ticket validity are kept separate. Rank 10 is a continuation and is not included in those original-page counts.

The official Tickets page gives the current admission rates and onsite route. Its public ticket prices are not used to compute dollar savings. The 2025 and 2026 event pages describe separate dated offers; none replaces the current Tickets-page terms.

Source and date register

Opened sourceWhat its body statesDate and evidence boundary
Official Tickets page50% off regular adult admission for active or former U.S. military; 25% off regular admission for up to six additional guests. Military photo ID required; onsite at Ticketing Building.No current-policy start/end date stated. Public price table not used for savings math.
Official Know Before You VisitID-required discounts, including military, must be bought onsite at the Ticketing Building.No military rate or offer dates on this page.
Official FAQMilitary is listed among the Zoo's discount categories; the page directs readers to Tickets for details.No percentage, eligibility subgroups, or claim path stated in the FAQ body.
Official 2025 Veterans Day event pageFree admission and 50% guest admission for the 2025 Veterans Day event; its 2025 copy also states 50%/25% rest-of-year admission and a separate 20% annual-membership claim.Event November 8-11, 2025. Event ended; annual-membership current status not confirmed by the current Tickets page.
Official Honor the Brave event pageFree admission for active military/veterans; up to six guests receive 50% off; not combinable.July 3-7, 2025; onsite; event ended.
Official Memorial Day event pageFree admission for active military/veterans; up to six guests receive 50% off; not combinable.May 22-25, 2026; onsite; event ended.
Official July 4 Facebook postFree admission for active/veteran military and up to six guests; military photo ID. A separate Miami-Dade employee offer is not treated as military policy.Offer says July 3-6 and post displays July 2; neither gives a year.
Official Memorial Day Instagram postFree admission for active military/veterans; 50% off for up to six guests; onsite photo ID; not combinable.Caption says May 22-25 with no year; Instagram UI shows relative post age. Separate official event page dates its own event to 2026.
GOVX Zoo Miami listingOne general-admission ticket; military listed as eligible; price not displayed in the accessible body.GOVX says the ticket is valid 30 days from purchase; this does not define Zoo Miami's policy period.
WorthEPennyThird-party page gives conflicting 50% adult and 10%-25% military/family claims and says purchases may be online/app/retail.No reliable offer-validity dates; claims conflict with official onsite purchase.
Official eStore Tickets pageGeneral ticket and public sale information; no military admission policy in the opened body.Public prices and sale windows are not used as military terms.

Scope and unresolved terms

The current official Tickets page does not state a start or end date or whether the standard discount combines with other offers. It provides two different percentage bases: regular adult admission for the service member and regular admission for up to six additional guests. No public ticket amount is used for a savings calculation.

The 2025 Veterans Day page's “rest of the year” wording is kept within its 2025 context. Its annual-membership percentage is a different product and has no current confirmation on the Tickets page. The Facebook post dates and the Instagram caption omit a year. Third-party WorthEPenny claims conflict with official onsite wording. These gaps are not filled with a guess, a search snippet, or an AI-generated answer.

The only search form grouped on this page is miami zoo military discount. No search volume, advertising-competition label, first-page bid, public ticket price, or derived dollar savings is included.

Return to the guide