Miami Zoo Military Discount
Zoo Miami’s official Tickets page lists 50% off regular adult admission for active or former U.S. military and 25% off regular admission for up to six additional guests. Military photo ID is required, and tickets must be bought onsite at the Ticketing Building. No dollar savings are calculated.
Search forms grouped here: miami zoo military discount.
Google results and page bodies checked September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Current official admission rates
The official Tickets page currently lists two admission rates. Their percentage bases are different, so this page does not combine them or convert either into a dollar saving. The official page shows public ticket prices elsewhere, but those prices are not used here.
| Offer | Rate | Base | Eligibility and limits | Claim route | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official Tickets page — service member | 50% off regular adult admission. | Regular adult admission; no public dollar amount is used for savings math. | Active or former U.S. military personnel; military photo identification required at purchase. | Onsite at the Ticketing Building; not online. | No start or end date stated on the current Tickets page. |
| Official Tickets page — accompanying guests | 25% off regular admission for up to six additional guests. | Regular admission for guests; this is a separate base from the service member's adult admission. | Up to six additional guests; relationship or separate-ID requirements are not stated on the Tickets page. | Purchase onsite with the military ticket at the Ticketing Building. | No start or end date stated on the current Tickets page. |
| Official Know Before You Visit page | No military percentage stated on this page. | Describes tickets requiring photo ID for discounts, including military tickets. | Photo ID required; the page does not define the military eligibility groups. | Must be purchased onsite at the Ticketing Building. | No military-offer date stated. |
The Tickets page says active or former U.S. military personnel need military photo identification at purchase. The Know Before You Visit page separately confirms that tickets requiring photo ID for a discount, including military tickets, must be bought onsite at the Ticketing Building.
The current Tickets page does not state when these rates began or expire, whether they can be combined with other offers, or whether guests must be related to the service member.
Dated event offers stay separate
These event pages and social posts describe specific or year-unspecified promotions. Free admission, guest percentages, membership discounts, and the current daily admission offer remain separate.
| Source | Event offer | Event date and route | Boundary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veterans Day event page | Free admission for active and veteran U.S. military personnel with appropriate military ID; up to six accompanying guests receive 50% off general admission. | November 8-11, 2025; onsite at the Ticketing Building. The event ended. | The same 2025 event page says the rest-of-2025 admission rates were 50% adult and 25% for up to six guests. It separately states a 20% annual-membership discount; membership is not admission, and current membership eligibility is not confirmed by the Tickets page. |
| Honor the Brave event page | Free admission for active military and veterans; accompanying guests receive 50% off for up to six people. | July 3-7, 2025; valid photo ID; onsite at the Ticketing Building; not combinable with other discounts or promotions. Event ended. | Event terms only; not a replacement for or expiry date of the current Tickets-page rate. |
| Official Memorial Day event page | Free admission for active military and veterans; accompanying guests receive 50% off for up to six people. | May 22-25, 2026; onsite with photo ID; not combinable with other discounts. Event ended. | The separate Instagram caption uses the same May 22-25 dates without printing a year; the event page itself states 2026. |
| Official July 4 Facebook post | Free admission for active-duty military and veterans plus up to six guests. | Offer text says July 3-6; Facebook displays the post date as July 2, but neither date shows a year. Photo ID required. | Do not infer a year or treat the yearless post as a current-year promotion. |
| Official Memorial Day Instagram post | Free admission for active military and veterans; 50% off tickets for up to six guests. | Caption says May 22-25 but omits the year. It requires onsite redemption with valid military photo ID and says the offer cannot be combined. | Instagram displays a relative post age of 17 weeks; that is kept separate from the offer dates and is not used to supply a year. |
Third-party listings do not replace Zoo Miami terms
GOVX displays a military-eligible general-admission listing but does not show a price in the accessible body. WorthEPenny's page gives conflicting percentage claims and an online route that differs from Zoo Miami's onsite requirement. Neither is used to revise the official 50% adult and 25% guest rates.
| Third-party source | What the body states | Base and date status | Route and evidence status |
|---|---|---|---|
| GOVX Zoo Miami listing | The accessible listing says “Save on General Admission” but does not display a price or percentage. | One general-admission ticket; valid for 30 days from purchase. The page shows U.S. Military as an eligible group. Price remains Unknown in the accessible body. | GOVX sign-up route; this third-party listing does not state Zoo Miami's official military rate. |
| WorthEPenny military-discounts page | One section claims 50% off regular adult admission; its FAQ separately claims up to 10%-25% for military and immediate families. | The page does not resolve the conflicting percentages or confirm a comparable current base. | It claims ID.me and online/app/retail routes, which conflict with the official onsite-purchase requirement. Third-party claims remain unconfirmed. |
Memberships and event dates are different terms
The 2025 Veterans Day page separately states a 20% annual-membership discount. The official Tickets page does not confirm a current membership rate. The Facebook post's July dates have no year; the Instagram caption's May 22-25 dates also omit the year, while a separate official Memorial Day event page dates its own offer May 22-25, 2026. Those source-specific dates are not copied between records.
Zoo Miami's current Tickets page supplies the standard admission rates but no start or end date. A ticket-validity period on a GOVX listing, an event date, and an event-page statement about the rest of 2025 are kept separate from the current standard-policy date status.