Disney Cruise Military Discount Sources
This page lists the official Disney source behind each number, percentage, date and limit in the Disney Cruise military discount guide. The detailed Disney Cruise Line offer pages do not state a publication or update date, so the date field says so where applicable.
Official six-item comparison
| Offer or record | Official announcement date | Offer booking window | Offer policy | Eligibility | Validity | Official page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Special US Military Rates | November 11, 2025 Disney Parks Blog announcement mentions special military rates on select cruises. The detailed offer page: Official page does not state a date. | New bookings only. Booking start/end dates: Not found in this review. | Applies to voyage fare; taxes, fees and port expenses are excluded. The page lists sailing-specific percentages, including 30% on November 2, 2026 and 35% on November 9, 2026 for the Fort Lauderdale 4-Night Bahamian Cruise on Disney Dream. Limit one stateroom per eligible service member or spouse, per sailing; 50 staterooms per category per sailing; subject to availability. The military-rate page says no combination with other offers or discounts. | Active or retired U.S. military personnel, including the listed National Guard, Reservists, Coast Guard, Space Force and Public Health Service and NOAA Commissioned Corps groups. A spouse may qualify with a valid and active U.S. Military ID in the absence of the relevant member. The eligible person must sail in the stateroom and show valid identification at check-in. Accompanying-guest headcount: Not found in this review; the published cabin limits do not state a separate companion headcount. | Select cruises and sailing-specific rate entries. The detailed page does not state a general offer start/end date or one uniform percentage. | Special US Military Rates |
| Special Military Offer: $250 Onboard Credit | November 11, 2025 Disney Parks Blog announcement gives a broad 2026 Florida Wish/Dream summary. July 1, 2026 follow-up describes a $250 credit per reservation on select Wish/Dream sailings throughout 2026. The detailed offer page: Official page does not state a date. | Valid on new and existing bookings. Booking start/end dates: Not found in this review. | One $250 USD onboard credit per reservation. The credit may be combined with Special US Military Rates. It is non-refundable, non-transferable, not redeemable for cash, and usable only during the booked sailing; it appears on the stateroom account for shipboard services, merchandise, food and beverage, or Port Adventures. | Eligible active or retired U.S. military personnel, including the listed National Guard, Reservists, Coast Guard, Space Force and Public Health Service and NOAA Commissioned Corps groups. A spouse may qualify with a valid and active U.S. Military ID in the absence of the relevant member. The eligible person must sail in the stateroom and show valid identification at check-in. Accompanying-guest headcount: Not found in this review; the published cabin limits do not state a separate companion headcount. Eligible stateroom categories: 04A through 11C, including guaranteed staterooms with restrictions. Concierge and suites are not eligible. | Select Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailings from Florida during 2026; must sail by December 31, 2026; subject to availability. | Special Military Offer: $250 Onboard Credit |
These are textual comparisons between dated official sources. They do not establish that Disney changed the offer, when any change occurred, or that an announcement was a complete set of terms. For current booking copy, use the detailed current offer terms and retain the announcement dates as historical source dates.
Number and date register
| Independent number or date claim | What the official source supports | Official source | Official date field |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30% | Military-rates page lists 30% for the Fort Lauderdale 4-Night Bahamian Cruise on Disney Dream sailing November 2, 2026. | Disney Cruise Line military rates | Official page does not state a date. Sailing date: November 2, 2026. |
| 35% | Military-rates page lists 35% for the same Fort Lauderdale 4-Night Bahamian Cruise label on Disney Dream sailing November 9, 2026. | Disney Cruise Line military rates | Official page does not state a date. Sailing date: November 9, 2026. |
| 4 nights | Both comparison rows are under the official page's “4-Night Bahamian Cruise” itinerary label. | Disney Cruise Line military rates | Official page does not state a date. |
| November 2, 2026 | One dated military-rate sailing row: Disney Dream, 30%. | Disney Cruise Line military rates | Sailing date printed by Disney. |
| November 9, 2026 | One dated military-rate sailing row: Disney Dream, 35%. | Disney Cruise Line military rates | Sailing date printed by Disney. |
| 1 stateroom | The special military-rate limit is one stateroom per eligible service member or spouse, per sailing; the person must sail in the stateroom. | Disney Cruise Line military rates | Official page does not state a date. |
| 50 staterooms | The military-rate offer is limited to 50 staterooms per category per sailing and is subject to availability. | Disney Cruise Line military rates | Official page does not state a date. |
| $250 USD | The onboard-credit offer gives one $250 USD onboard credit per reservation. | Disney Cruise Line $250 onboard credit | Official page does not state a date. |
| 1 credit | The onboard-credit limit is one $250 USD onboard credit per reservation. This is a reservation limit, not a per-person or percentage calculation. | Disney Cruise Line $250 onboard credit | Official page does not state a date. |
| 2026 | The credit offer is for select Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailings from Florida during 2026. | Disney Cruise Line $250 onboard credit | Official page does not state a date. |
| December 31, 2026 | The credit offer says the guest must sail by December 31, 2026. | Disney Cruise Line $250 onboard credit | Sail-by deadline printed by Disney. |
| 04A | The lower endpoint of the eligible stateroom-category range is 04A; concierge and suites are excluded. | Disney Cruise Line $250 onboard credit | Official page does not state a date. |
| 11C | The upper endpoint of the eligible stateroom-category range is 11C; concierge and suites are excluded. | Disney Cruise Line $250 onboard credit | Official page does not state a date. |
| November 11, 2025 | Disney Parks Blog announcement page displays November 11, 2025. Its Disney Cruise Line section gives a high-level $250 credit summary and mentions special military rates. | Disney official announcement | Official announcement date printed by Disney. |
| July 1, 2026 | Disney Parks Blog follow-up page displays July 1, 2026. Its Disney Cruise Line section says the credit is per reservation on select Wish and Dream sailings throughout 2026. | Disney official announcement | Official announcement date printed by Disney. |
| January 1 of the previous year | The official FAQ says active National Guard or Army Reserve members, or a spouse, must also show active-duty orders dated as of January 1 of the previous year. | Disney Cruise Line Military Status FAQ | Official page does not state a date. The relative date is part of the rule. |
Official pages used
- Special US Military Rates — official page does not state a publication or update date.
- Special Military Offer: $250 Onboard Credit — official page does not state a publication or update date.
- Military Status FAQ — official page does not state a publication or update date.
- Official announcement dated November 11, 2025.
- Official announcement dated July 1, 2026.
The detailed offer pages do not state a booking-window start or end date. Booking start and end dates are Not found in this review. The listed percentages are sailing-specific examples; no uniform rate, dollar saving or percentage conversion is calculated.