Disney Cruise Military Discount
Yes. Disney Cruise Line offers special U.S. military rates on selected sailings for eligible active or retired service members and qualifying spouses. A separate official offer provides a $250 USD onboard credit for eligible service members on select Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailings from Florida during 2026, and the guest must sail by December 31, 2026. See Disney's military-rate terms and onboard-credit terms.
No uniform military-discount percentage was found in the official rate page reviewed. Its listed percentages vary by sailing. Use the dated comparison below to check the published offer before requesting a quote for your party.
Compare dated military-rate entries
| Item | Official value | Date stated by Disney | Official page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Lauderdale — 4-Night Bahamian Cruise on Disney Dream | 30% military discount listed | Sailing: November 2, 2026. Page publication date not stated. | Special US Military Rates |
| Fort Lauderdale — 4-Night Bahamian Cruise on Disney Dream | 35% military discount listed | Sailing: November 9, 2026. Page publication date not stated. | Special US Military Rates |
Our interpretation: these entries compare published discounts, not final cabin prices. A larger percentage alone does not establish which trip will cost less. Check the live offer and your final quote before booking; availability is limited.
Military rates and onboard credit: compare the terms
| Item | Official value | Date stated by Disney | Official page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eligible bookings | Military rates: new bookings only. Onboard credit: new and existing bookings. | Official page does not state a publication or update date. | Military rates; Onboard credit |
| Eligibility and proof | Eligible active or retired U.S. service members and qualifying spouses. The eligible person must sail in the stateroom and present valid identification at check-in. | Official page does not state a publication or update date. | Military rates; Onboard credit |
| Accompanying-guest headcount | Not found in this review. Disney requires the eligible service member or spouse to sail in the stateroom; the published cabin limits do not state a separate companion headcount. | Official page does not state a publication or update date. | Military rates; Onboard credit |
| Military-rate cabin limits | One stateroom per eligible service member or spouse, per sailing; limited to 50 staterooms per category per sailing, subject to availability. | Official page does not state a publication or update date. | Special US Military Rates |
| Credit amount and cabin limits | One $250 USD credit per reservation. Eligible categories are 04A through 11C, including guaranteed staterooms with restrictions; concierge and suites are excluded. | During 2026; sail by December 31, 2026. | Onboard credit |
| Credit's eligible sailings | Selected Disney Wish and Disney Dream sailings from Florida. | During 2026; sail by December 31, 2026. | Onboard credit |
| Combining the offers | The credit offer expressly permits combining it with Special U.S. Military Rates. The military-rate page also says its rate cannot be combined with any other offers or discounts; use the credit page's express language only for this credit/rate pairing. | Official page does not state a publication or update date. | Onboard credit; Military rates |
| Costs outside the military rate | Taxes, fees, port expenses, gratuities and Port Adventures are excluded. | Official page does not state a publication or update date. | Special US Military Rates |
| Credit use | It is applied to the stateroom account for eligible onboard purchases. It is non-refundable, non-transferable and cannot be redeemed for cash; it is usable only on the booked sailing. | During the qualifying sailing. | Onboard credit |
| Booking opening or closing dates | Not found in this review. | Booking start and end dates: Not found in this review. | Military rates; Onboard credit |
Who qualifies and what proof is required?
Disney's eligibility definition also specifies Guard, Reserve, Coast Guard and Space Force personnel, and the commissioned corps of the Public Health Service and NOAA. Qualifying spouses must have a valid, active U.S. military ID when sailing without the eligible service member. A separate eligibility category covering every other veteran was not found in this review; ask Disney to confirm your status before booking.
Disney's Military Status FAQ adds a document requirement for active U.S. National Guard or U.S. Army Reserve members, or their spouses: active-duty orders dated as of January 1 of the previous year. It also requires military ID at check-in. That additional orders requirement is stated for these active-member categories. Disney uses a relative date here; confirm which orders are required for your booking.
Read announcement dates separately from travel deadlines
Disney's official announcement dated November 11, 2025 describes the onboard credit using “per stateroom” and a broad description of 2026 Florida sailings. Its official announcement dated July 1, 2026 refers to selected sailings and a credit per reservation. The detailed offer page supplies the reservation cap, eligible cabin categories and sail-by deadline used in this guide.
Our reading of these sources: the announcement dates tell you when Disney described the offer. They do not establish a booking start date or prove when any wording changed. For your booking, check the detailed offer's eligibility, cabin and sailing restrictions.
Sources: Official announcement dated November 11, 2025; official announcement dated July 1, 2026.
Before you book
- Check your departure date and cabin category against the live military-rate and credit offer pages.
- Confirm whether your reservation qualifies as a new booking for the military rate; the credit's new-and-existing-booking rule is different.
- Make sure the eligible service member or spouse will sail in the cabin and can present the required valid identification at check-in.
See the official source and number register for the source behind each date, amount, percentage and limit above.
The linked offer and FAQ evidence uses Disney's official English-language regional pages. Publication dates are not displayed on those pages; the dates on the announcement articles are shown separately above.