Zoo Atlanta Military Discount
Zoo Atlanta's current Tickets page lists a 10% discount on daytime admission for active-duty, reserves, veterans and retired U.S. Armed Forces members, plus up to three accompanying individuals; it says military discounts are only offered in person at Zoo Admissions. A separate Zoo Atlanta sponsorship PDF lists Military FREE but has no effective date, so the two source statements remain separate.
Search forms grouped here: zoo atlanta military discount.
Google sample and official page bodies checked September 25, 2026; published September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
The live Tickets page states 10% off daytime admission in person
Zoo Atlanta's current Tickets page states a 10% daytime admission discount for active-duty, reserves, veterans and retired U.S. Armed Forces members, plus up to three accompanying individuals. It says military discounts are only offered in person at Zoo Admissions. The page does not state an ID requirement or an offer start/end date in that military footnote, so those details remain unknown.
| Source | Rate or amount | Base and limits | Claim route | Date status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official Zoo Atlanta Tickets page | 10% off daytime admission. | Active-duty, reserves, veterans and retired U.S. Armed Forces members, plus up to three accompanying individuals. The current page does not specify an ID requirement in this footnote or a guest age rule. | The page says military discounts are only offered in person at Zoo Admissions; it does not give an online military-claim route. | The page displays the offer when checked September 25, 2026, but states no start/end date. September 25 is the review date, not the policy period. |
The Zoo's official sponsorship PDF separately lists “Military FREE” and valid military ID, but the PDF text has no publication or effective date. It conflicts with the live Tickets page's 10% statement. The sources are kept in separate rows; no free-admission term is merged into the current ticket page.
| Separate official document | Statement | Eligibility and limit | Route detail | Date status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official Sponsorship Opportunities PDF | The admission table lists Military FREE. | The PDF names active-duty, reserves, veterans and retired U.S. Armed Forces members and says valid military ID; guest limits are not stated. | The table does not specify where/how to redeem beyond the ID condition. | No publication date, effective date or offer-validity period appears in the PDF text reviewed; current applicability is unknown. |
Military installation and third-party pages make separate free-admission claims
Barksdale Life and Veteran.com both say eligible military members receive free admission, but neither is Zoo Atlanta's live Tickets page. Barksdale Life labels its ticket products for 2026 while leaving the military-offer period unstated; Veteran.com marks the article updated November 3, 2022. WorthEPenny contradicts itself, stating free admission in one section and 10%-25% in another, and gives redemption routes that conflict with the Zoo's in-person-only instruction. These sources do not replace the live Zoo ticket terms.
| External source | Claim | Eligibility / base | Route claim | Date boundary |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barksdale Life / Air Force Services ITT listing | The listing says eligible military members receive free Zoo Atlanta admission; family and other guests pay regular rates. | Active-duty, reserves, veterans and retired members; valid military ID. No maximum guest count is stated. | The listing says military ID is required at Zoo Admissions; it separately says family/other tickets must be purchased in advance. | Ticket products carry '26 labels, but no military-offer period is stated. The footer's 2024 copyright is not an offer date. |
| Veteran.com zoo-discount article | The article claims free Zoo Atlanta admission for eligible military members; regular rates apply to family and other guests. | Active-duty, reserve, veteran and retired members; valid military ID. It gives no guest cap. | It says ID at Admissions and no reservation is required; this is a third-party article, not the Zoo's live ticket instruction. | Article update date: November 3, 2022. It does not state an offer-validity period; the update date is not a policy date. |
| WorthEPenny military page | The page separately claims free admission and generally 10%-25% discounts for military members/families; these statements conflict within the same page. | It names military groups and family, but does not define the percentage base or a guest cap. | It claims Zoo Admissions verification plus online/app/retail routes; these conflict with the live Zoo Tickets page's in-person-only wording. | No military-offer validity period is stated in the readable body; site copyright is not an offer date. |
Generic listings, blocked pages and generated text do not settle Zoo policy
GOVX lists Zoo Atlanta in a general zoos-and-aquariums directory but gives no Zoo Atlanta offer terms. The two Military.com pages and TripSavvy could not be read after two opens. The Facebook group result is a Meta AI-generated summary about SNAP/EBT and WIC rather than military policy. None of these results is used to fill the Zoo's terms.
| Result | Observed body | Treatment |
|---|---|---|
| GOVX zoo-ticket category | Zoo Atlanta appears as a listed venue; no Zoo Atlanta price or terms are shown. | No amount or policy inferred from a directory listing. |
| Military.com military-specific page | Unknown after two ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR results. | Unknown in every field; no snippet used. |
| Military.com general Zoo Atlanta page | Unknown after two ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR results. | Unknown in every field; no snippet used. |
| TripSavvy Zoo Atlanta guide | Unknown after two Cloudflare 403 challenges. | Unknown in every field; no snippet used. |
| Facebook group Meta AI summary | Generated summary concerns SNAP/EBT and WIC rather than military offers. | Excluded from military findings and counts. |