SaluteScout

Six Flags Military Discount: Park-by-Park Tickets and Prices

The Six Flags pages checked list separate park tickets and prices, not one chainwide military percentage. Compare the named park, ticket product, posted starting price, gate-price reference, eligibility, limits, ID.me route, and date wording below.

Sources checked September 23, 2026; published September 23, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

Current park pages list separate products and prices

Sources checked September 23, 2026. The reviewed Six Flags pages do not state one military discount percentage for every park. They list park-specific admission products and dollar prices. A “starting from” price and a gate-price reference are both ticket prices; the pages do not express them as a military percentage, so this guide does not calculate one.

California and Texas have separate park rows below. A Six Flags Magic Mountain ticket is not the same product as a Six Flags Fiesta Texas ticket, and neither row sets a price for another park. Waterpark admission and season passes stay separate from single-day theme-park tickets.

Park / official pageListed product and price basisEligibility wordingLimit / exclusionsHow to claimOffer or product date
California’s Great America (Santa Clara, CA)Military & First Responder single-day ticket: from $39; gate price $75. Taxes may apply.Offer tile: active/retired military and first responders. Page narrative also names veterans and immediate family.Up to 6 tickets for family and friends; this is a ticket limit, not a season-pass limit.Online; select the product and verify with ID.me. Military offers cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.Ticket is valid on the selected date. The page banner says the park is open on select dates through Nov. 1, 2026; that is an operating-calendar notice, not a military-offer expiry date.
Six Flags Magic Mountain (Valencia, CA)Single-day ticket: from $50; gate price $110. Separate Hurricane Harbor ticket: from $44; no gate price is listed. Taxes may apply.Offer tile: active/retired military and first responders. Page narrative also names veterans and immediate family.Up to 6 tickets for family and friends for each listed ticket product. No military-pass cap is stated on this page.Online store after ID.me verification. All offers must be redeemed online; military offers cannot be combined with sales or other offers.Both ticket products say valid on the selected date. No offer end date or blackout calendar is shown.
Six Flags Discovery Kingdom (Vallejo, CA)Military & First Responder ticket: from $35; gate price $70. Taxes may apply.Active/retired military and first responders.Up to 6 tickets for family and friends.Online after ID.me verification; not available at the front gate. Cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.Ticket is valid on the selected date. No offer end date is shown.
Six Flags Over Texas (Arlington, TX)All-day admission ticket: from $37; gate price $90. Processing fees up to $9.99 and applicable taxes may apply.Active/retired military and first responders.Up to 6 tickets for family and friends. No percent or season-pass limit is stated on this page.Online after ID.me verification; discounts are not available at the front gate and cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.The page labels the offer limited-time but gives no start or end date and no selected-date validity rule.
Six Flags Fiesta Texas (San Antonio, TX)Single-day admission: from $35; gate price $90. Separate 2027 Military Gold Pass: $89 online; $110 gate price. Processing fees up to $9.99 and taxes may apply.Ticket: active/retired military and first responders. Gold Pass tile: active/retired military.Up to 6 tickets for the admission product. The page does not state a pass purchase cap or pass blackout dates.Online after ID.me verification; no front-gate sale for the military offers. Cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.The pass is labeled 2027, but its exact valid dates, blackouts, and purchase deadline are not stated. The ticket has no dated validity rule on the page.
Six Flags Great Adventure (Jackson, NJ)Single-day ticket: from $39; gate price $90. Separate Hurricane Harbor ticket: from $29; gate price $60. Processing fees up to $9.99 and taxes may apply.Offer tile: active/retired military and first responders. Page narrative also names veterans and immediate family.Up to 6 tickets for family and friends per listed ticket product.Online after ID.me verification. All offers must be redeemed online and cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.Both ticket products say valid on the selected date. No offer end date or blackout calendar is shown.
Six Flags Great America (Gurnee, IL)Great America single-day ticket: from $45; gate price $90. The separate Hurricane Harbor Chicago product is marked “On Sale Soon”; no price is displayed.Active/retired military and first responders. The page’s procedure describes ID.me verification.One-day admission; up to 6 tickets for family and friends. No quantity or price terms are given for the “On Sale Soon” waterpark item.Online after ID.me verification; not available at the front gate. Cannot be combined with other offers, including sales. Processing fees up to $9.99 and taxes may apply.Ticket valid on the selected date. No offer expiry is shown. The waterpark product is not yet on sale on the checked page.
Six Flags Over Georgia (Austell, GA)Single-day ticket: $35 online; gate price $80. Separate Military Season Pass: from $65; gate price $95. Processing fees up to $9.99 and taxes may apply.Ticket: active/retired military and first responders. Season Pass tile: active/retired military.Up to 6 family-and-friends tickets for the ticket product. The season pass lists access to Over Georgia, Hurricane Harbor Atlanta, and Six Flags White Water, plus general parking and in-park discounts.Online after ID.me verification; military offers are not available at the front gate and cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.Single-day ticket valid on the selected date. The pass page says access lasts through all of 2026; it does not give a broader chainwide pass rule.
Six Flags New England (Agawam, MA)Military & First Responder ticket: from $35; no gate price is listed. Processing fees up to $9.99 and applicable taxes may apply.Active/retired military and first responders.Up to 6 tickets for family and friends.Online after ID.me verification; not available at the front gate and cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.The page says products periodically change but states no validity date, blackout calendar, or end date.
Frontier City (Oklahoma City, OK; supplemental result)Military & First Responder ticket: from $35; gate price $75. Separate 2027 Military Gold Pass: $59 online; $95 gate price. Fees up to $9.99 and taxes may apply.Ticket narrative includes active/retired military and first responders. Gold Pass tile specifies active/retired military.Up to 6 tickets for family and friends. The pass lists Frontier City, Hurricane Harbor Oklahoma City, Over Texas, and Fiesta Texas access, plus listed benefits.Online after ID.me verification; not available at the front gate and cannot be combined with other offers, including sales.The pass says the rest of the current season and all of 2027. The single-day ticket has no end date on the page.

“Gate price” is the comparison price printed on the park page. Processing fees and taxes are separately disclosed where the page states them. The table preserves missing gate prices, dates, and limits as unknown; it does not fill them from another park.

California: Magic Mountain, Discovery Kingdom, and California’s Great America

The phrase “Six Flags Magic Mountain military discount” points to Magic Mountain in Valencia, California. The current park page lists a single-day ticket starting at $50 against a $110 gate-price reference. It separately lists a Hurricane Harbor ticket starting at $44 and gives no gate-price reference for that waterpark product. Both ticket products say they are valid on the selected date, allow up to six tickets for family and friends, and require an online ID.me verification path. The page says taxes may apply and that military offers cannot be combined with other offers, including sales. It does not give an offer end date or blackout calendar.

Discovery Kingdom’s official page in Vallejo lists a different single-day ticket: from $35 against a $70 gate price, taxes may apply. It says active and retired military and first responders qualify, allows up to six tickets, requires online ID.me verification, states the ticket is valid on the selected date, and says the offer is not available at the front gate or combinable with other offers.

California’s Great America’s page lists a single-day ticket from $39 against a $75 gate price, with up to six tickets and the selected-date rule. The ticket tile names active and retired military and first responders; the page narrative also mentions veterans and immediate family. Taxes may apply, and the page says offers cannot be combined. Its banner says the park is open on select dates through November 1, 2026. That banner describes the operating calendar; it does not say the military ticket offer expires that day.

These are three separate California price listings. The offer pages do not publish a shared California rate or a single statewide eligibility rule.

Texas: Fiesta Texas and Over Texas keep ticket and pass terms separate

The “Six Flags Fiesta Texas military discount” page in San Antonio lists a single-day admission ticket from $35 against a $90 gate price. It separately lists a 2027 Military Gold Pass at $89 online and $110 gate price. The page identifies the ticket offer for active and retired military and first responders; the Gold Pass tile identifies active and retired military. It says up to six tickets for family and friends for the admission product, but gives no season-pass purchase cap, blackout dates, or exact 2027 validity window. It requires online ID.me verification, says military offers are not sold at the front gate, and says they cannot be combined with sales or other offers. Processing fees up to $9.99 and taxes may apply.

Six Flags Over Texas’s official page in Arlington lists all-day admission from $37 against a $90 gate price, plus processing fees up to $9.99 and applicable taxes. It names active and retired military and first responders and allows up to six family-and-friends tickets. The page banner calls it a limited-time offer but provides no calendar dates. It directs customers to buy online after ID.me verification and says the offer is unavailable at the front gate and cannot be combined with other offers.

The phrases “6 Flags military discount,” “Six Flags tickets military discount,” and “military Six Flags tickets” do not identify a single Texas price. The park name and the product matter: Fiesta Texas’s 2027 pass, Fiesta Texas’s single-day ticket, and Over Texas’s single-day ticket have different listed prices and date language.

Other park listings also differ

Six Flags Great Adventure in New Jersey lists a theme-park single-day ticket from $39 against a $90 gate price and a separate Hurricane Harbor ticket from $29 against a $60 gate price. Each ticket says valid on the selected date and permits up to six tickets. The page lists processing fees up to $9.99 and taxes, online ID.me, and no stacking with other offers.

Six Flags Great America in Illinois lists a one-day park ticket from $45 against a $90 gate price. Its separate Hurricane Harbor Chicago product is marked “On Sale Soon” without a price. The park ticket is valid on the selected date, allows up to six tickets, requires online ID.me, and is not sold at the gate or combinable with other offers. Fees up to $9.99 and taxes may apply.

Six Flags Over Georgia lists a single-day ticket at $35 online and an $80 gate price. It separately lists a Military Season Pass from $65 against a $95 gate price; that pass page says access lasts through all of 2026 and names Over Georgia, Hurricane Harbor Atlanta, and Six Flags White Water, with general parking and in-park discounts. Ticket and pass eligibility wording differs, and the six-ticket quantity statement applies to the ticket product.

Six Flags New England lists a military and first-responder ticket from $35, but no gate price or validity dates. It allows up to six tickets and uses the online ID.me process. The page says products periodically change; it does not say when this offer ends.

Frontier City’s current page, included as a labeled later-result supplement in the search audit, lists a ticket from $35 against a $75 gate price and a separate 2027 Military Gold Pass at $59 online against a $95 gate price. The pass text says it covers the rest of the current season and all of 2027, and lists access to Frontier City, Hurricane Harbor Oklahoma City, Over Texas, and Fiesta Texas. Do not treat that pass as the same product as a one-day ticket.

How the reviewed ticket pages say to claim the offer

  1. Open the official page for the park you plan to visit and select the named military or military-and-first-responder product.
  2. Use the park’s online store. The pages checked say to verify through ID.me after selecting the product; several explicitly say the military offer is unavailable at the front gate.
  3. Check the exact ticket date, displayed price, processing fee, tax, and any park-specific product conditions before paying. Offer products may change.
  4. Do not assume the “up to six tickets” line applies to a season pass. The pages attach that quantity to the listed ticket product unless the park says otherwise.

The reviewed official pages support the online ID.me route for the offers shown. They do not establish whether a separate ITT/MWR office sells another ticket product; absence of that route from these pages is not proof that no such route exists.

Several pages say military and first-responder discounts cannot be combined with other offers, including sales. Keep that rule tied to the page that states it; do not extend it to a different park or a product whose terms are unreadable.

Keep ticket dates, pass years, and operating-calendar dates apart

  • Selected-date tickets: Great Adventure, Magic Mountain, Great America, Over Georgia’s one-day ticket, Discovery Kingdom, and California’s Great America say the ticket is valid on the date selected. That is a date-selection rule, not an offer expiration date.
  • Dated passes: Over Georgia’s page says its pass offers access through all of 2026. Fiesta Texas labels a product “2027 Military Gold Pass” but does not state exact valid dates, blackouts, or its purchase deadline. Frontier City says its 2027 pass covers the rest of the current season and all of 2027. These pass statements do not change the ticket rows.
  • Undated or “limited time” offers: Over Texas calls the ticket limited-time without giving dates. New England says products can change but gives no end date. This guide records those dates as unknown rather than inferring an expiry.
  • Park-calendar banner: California’s Great America says the park is open on select dates through November 1, 2026. That is not stated as the military offer’s end date.
  • Review date: September 23, 2026 is the date these pages were checked. It is not a policy start date or an offer expiration date.

Questions about Six Flags military tickets

Is there one Six Flags military discount percentage?

The park pages reviewed here list ticket or pass prices and, on some pages, gate-price references. They do not state a chainwide percentage. This guide does not calculate a percentage from two displayed prices.

What does “6 Flags military discount” mean?

“6 Flags” is a common spelling variant for Six Flags. It does not name a separate benefit. The official offer pages are park-specific, so use the exact park and ticket product in the table.

Does Six Flags Magic Mountain have a military discount?

Its current page lists a single-day military and first-responder ticket from $50 against a $110 gate-price reference, plus a separate Hurricane Harbor ticket from $44 with no gate price shown. It uses online ID.me verification and says the tickets are valid on the selected date.

Does Six Flags Fiesta Texas offer military tickets?

Its page lists a single-day ticket from $35 against a $90 gate price and a separate 2027 Military Gold Pass at $89 online against a $110 gate price. The product terms and date statements remain separate.

Can I buy a military ticket for family members?

Many listed ticket tiles allow up to six tickets for family and friends. The named limit belongs to that ticket offer and does not automatically apply to another park, a pass, or a different product.

Are Six Flags military tickets valid all year?

No single validity period appears across the reviewed parks. Some single-day tickets are valid on the selected date; some pages have no validity dates; pass terms are specific to the park and the pass year.

Can I combine a Six Flags military ticket with a sale?

Several official pages explicitly say that military or military-and-first-responder discounts cannot be combined with other offers, including sales. Check the exact park page at checkout.

Searches for “Six Flags tickets military discount,” “military Six Flags tickets,” “Six Flags military,” and “6 flags military” all point to the same practical check: the park’s own ticket page, its stated eligibility, and the exact product selected.

Source and number register