SaluteScout

Sea World Military Discount: Waves of Honor Terms by Park

Apr. 2026 release: one annual active-duty free visit plus up to three dependents; 50% off single-day tickets for up to six guests. The June veteran event ended; direct park prices remain unknown after 403 errors.

Search forms grouped here: seaworld military tickets; military sea world tickets; seaworld military pass; seaworld veteran tickets; seaworld tickets veterans; sea world tickets veterans; seaworld tickets military discount; seaworld military.

Sources checked September 23, 2026; published September 23, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

What the 2026 company announcement confirms

SeaWorld’s parent company, United Parks & Resorts, published a release on April 28, 2026. It states that an eligible U.S. active-duty service member—including an activated reservist or National Guard member—may receive one complimentary admission per year for the member and up to three dependents. The release also says active-duty members receive 50% off a single-day ticket for up to six guests. It does not provide a regular-price dollar base, list park-by-park prices, or give a separate validity window for that 50% item; the release says additional offers may differ by park.

The same release announced a separate Veterans Month event: veterans could register through May 10, 2026, and use the complimentary visit by June 30, 2026. That event window has ended. The release also describes a Military Silver Annual Pass with 12 months of unlimited admission, no blackout dates, three guest tickets, event admission, and in-park discounts up to 20%; it gives no price, and current availability was not confirmed on a readable SeaWorld ticket page.

SeaWorld’s direct ticket pages for Orlando, San Diego, and San Antonio returned 403 after two attempts each. I therefore leave their current park-specific price, normal-ticket comparison base, and exact local restrictions unknown. An access failure is not evidence that a park has no offer.

Orlando, San Diego, and San Antonio are separate park rows

The company release names all three U.S. parks for the 2026 veterans event, but it does not publish a separate price table for each park. It also says other offers may vary by park. The rows below keep the company-level statement apart from park terms that could not be read.

ParkOfficial company statementPark ticket price / baseEligibility and limitClaim routeDates and status
SeaWorld OrlandoThe parent-company release names Orlando among the three U.S. SeaWorld parks and describes the annual active-duty Waves of Honor admission. It does not state an Orlando-specific dollar price or say that every additional offer is identical across parks.Current direct park page was blocked twice. A separate Shades of Green MWR catalog is shown below as its own ticket-office source; its rate effective date is unknown.Group-level release: active-duty U.S. service member, including activated reservists and National Guard, one complimentary admission per year plus up to three dependents. Exact Orlando ID and park conditions were not readable on SeaWorld’s page.The release points to MWR/ITT and WavesOfHonor.com for additional offers. The Waves of Honor site returned 522 twice; the direct Orlando ticket page returned 403 twice.Reviewed September 23, 2026. The dated Veterans Month offer allowed registration through May 10 and visits through June 30, 2026; that window ended. The annual active-duty statement has no end date in the release.
SeaWorld San DiegoThe corporate release names San Diego as a destination for its 2026 veterans event and describes the group-level annual active-duty admission; it says other offers may vary by park.Unknown. The direct San Diego ticket page and its active-duty subpage each returned HTTP 403 twice. No price or ordinary-ticket comparison is filled from another park.The group release provides an active-duty annual-admission summary; exact San Diego eligibility categories, dependent rules, and ticket caps beyond that summary were not readable on the direct park page.The release points to MWR/ITT and WavesOfHonor.com. The program domain returned 522 twice, and the direct San Diego pages returned 403 twice.Reviewed September 23, 2026. The 2026 veterans event specifically named San Diego and expired June 30, 2026. No current San Diego ticket expiry or blackout dates were confirmed.
SeaWorld San AntonioThe corporate release names San Antonio as a destination for its 2026 veterans event and describes the group-level annual active-duty admission; it says other offers may vary by park.Unknown. The direct San Antonio ticket page, active-duty subpage, and VSA special-offer page returned HTTP 403 twice. No price is borrowed from Orlando or San Diego.The group release provides an active-duty annual-admission summary; exact San Antonio eligibility categories, dependent rules, and ticket caps beyond that summary were not readable on the direct park page.The release points to MWR/ITT and WavesOfHonor.com. The program domain returned 522 twice, and the direct San Antonio pages returned 403 twice.Reviewed September 23, 2026. The 2026 veterans event specifically named San Antonio and expired June 30, 2026. No current San Antonio ticket expiry or blackout dates were confirmed.

The headline 50% offer is not used to calculate savings or rank one park as cheaper. The release does not name a normal ticket price for each park, and the direct park pages were inaccessible in this session.

Orlando MWR ticket-office listing is a separate channel

Shades of Green’s official ticket page describes its own military resort ticket channel for Orlando. It is not SeaWorld’s direct offer page. The page says ticket prices can change without notice and contains a page-footer update date of December 6, 2022. The displayed Orlando military-promotion rows are preserved literally, but their effective date is unknown.

Shades of Green MWR listingDisplayed ticket / priceEligibility / quantityChannel and limitsDate status
Military Promotional Tickets, ages 3+SeaWorld Orlando single-day: the page displays “$NA”. SeaWorld Orlando with All Day Dine, single-day: $100.25. These are the literal values shown in the MWR catalog, not a SeaWorld.com quote.The page says the listed promotional tickets are available to active, retired, and veterans plus up to five additional guests.Shades of Green is a separate MWR ticket channel. Its page says prices may change without notice; the catalog does not provide a regular-price base for a percentage comparison.Reviewed September 23, 2026. The page footer says “Date updated: 06 Dec 2022,” while the ticket list also contains later-year products. The effective date of these SeaWorld values is unknown; do not treat them as confirmed current prices.
Regular MWR single-day SeaWorld Orlando listing$69.25 standard listed ticket; $59.50 weekday listed ticket; meal-package prices are separate. The page does not label these rows as the SeaWorld military promotional ticket.Age 3+ ticket table; military-only eligibility is not stated on this regular-ticket row.Separate MWR ticket-office product; not merged with the military-promotion table or the corporate Waves of Honor admission.Reviewed September 23, 2026. Same Shades of Green page metadata: last updated December 6, 2022; price effective date unknown.

The MWR page lists other portfolio parks and attractions too. Those products are outside this Sea World page and are not combined into these rows.

Where the parent company directs military guests

The April 2026 company release directs readers to MWR/ITT ticket offices and to WavesOfHonor.com for additional offers. In this review, WavesOfHonor.com returned HTTP 522 on two attempts, while SeaWorld’s direct park pages returned HTTP 403 on two attempts. The corporate release does not give a complete park-by-park online checkout or identity-verification procedure, so that detail remains unknown here.

The separate Shades of Green SeaWorld Orlando page describes an MWR ticket-request form and an in-person ticket office. It says orders are processed in the order received and that its price list can change without notice. That route belongs to Shades of Green’s ticket channel, not to SeaWorld’s direct online offer.

Policy dates, publication dates, and ticket periods stay separate

  • Corporate release date: April 28, 2026. This is the publication date of the parent-company announcement.
  • Veterans Month promotion: the release said to register by May 10, 2026 and redeem by June 30, 2026. That promotion is over as of this review.
  • Annual active-duty benefit: one complimentary admission per year with up to three dependents is described as part of Waves of Honor. The release gives no program end date.
  • Military Silver Annual Pass: the release describes 12 months of admission and no blackout dates; it does not give a price or state how long the product remains on sale.
  • Shades of Green ticket catalog: its footer says last updated December 6, 2022, while the effective date of the displayed SeaWorld ticket prices is not stated. “Price may change without notice” remains part of that source’s terms.
  • Review date: September 23, 2026 is when sources were checked, not a policy start or offer expiry date.

Questions about Sea World military tickets

How much is the Sea World military discount?

The company’s April 2026 release states one complimentary annual active-duty admission with up to three dependents and 50% off a single-day ticket for active-duty members for up to six guests. It does not state a regular ticket price for Orlando, San Diego, or San Antonio or a separate rate-validity period by park. The current park-specific price and calculation base therefore remain unknown.

Are SeaWorld military tickets free?

The release describes one annual complimentary visit for active-duty U.S. service members and up to three dependents. The separate 2026 Veterans Month event offered veterans a complimentary visit through June 30, 2026; that dated event has ended.

Is the Military Silver Pass the same as a free ticket?

No. The release describes a 12-month annual pass with no blackout dates, three guest tickets, and other benefits. It does not state the pass price or current purchase availability.

Are SeaWorld tickets, Aquatica tickets, and other group parks the same offer?

This page covers SeaWorld Orlando, San Diego, and San Antonio only. Other park brands and waterparks are separate products and are not imported into this comparison.

Those spelling variants all point to the same three-park topic, but the usable terms still depend on the specific park, product, and ticket channel.

Source and number register