SaluteScout

Dallas Zoo Military Discount — Sources and Search Audit

The official ticket page lists $2 off General Admission per ticket for up to two adults and two children with valid military ID. Six readable result bodies are counted; four blocked originals remain Unknown.

Google sample and official page bodies checked September 25, 2026; published September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

The ten-result audit keeps blocked originals Unknown

The exact query was dallas zoo military discount, searched September 25, 2026 in the signed-in Chrome with hl=en, gl=us, and pws=0. The bare Google page showed nine organic results. Google Web view (udm=14) showed ten; the first nine URLs matched in the same order, and Reddit was rank ten. Ads, AI Overview, videos and People also ask were excluded.

Ranks 2 and 7 Military.com, rank 9 Facebook, and rank 10 Reddit remained unreadable after two opens and stay Unknown. Rank 4 WorthEPenny first displayed a Cloudflare 403 challenge; its body became readable on the second open and is kept as third-party evidence. Rank 5 GOVX was readable but generic and displayed no Dallas Zoo-specific offer. No search snippet is substituted for page-body evidence.

Rank and resultMilitary percentageBase / limitsClaim routeOffer-valid dateOpened-body note
1. Dallas Zoo TicketsNoYesYesYesReadable official ticket page. Its Military Discount section states $2 off per General Admission for up to two adults and two children with valid military ID; show ID at the ticket booth. It says the offer cannot be combined with other admission discounts, is valid only at the gate, and is unavailable July 1-September 3 (year not specified).
2. Dallas Zoo Military Discount - Military.comUnknownUnknownUnknownUnknownUnknown after two direct Chrome opens; both returned ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR. Search-result text is not used.
3. General Information - Dallas ZooNoNoYesNoReadable official FAQ page. Its expanded military/teacher/senior/low-income answer says discount days and programs are listed on the Buy Tickets page and that a discount not listed there is not currently offered. It does not repeat the military amount, limits, route details, or offer dates.
4. $2 Off Dallas Zoo Military & Veteran Discounts - WorthEPennyYesNoYesNoReadable third-party page after a second open; the first displayed a Cloudflare 403 challenge. It repeats a $2 claim and also says 'up to 10%-25%' for military members and families, without an official rate base or specific limit. Its online, app and participating-retail routes conflict with the Zoo's military-specific gate-only text; none is substituted for the official instructions.
5. Discount Zoo Tickets for Military & Government - GOVXNoNoNoNoReadable generic GOVX zoos-and-aquariums category page. The opened page body did not show a Dallas Zoo-specific listing or Dallas-specific ticket terms. It is not treated as evidence that Dallas Zoo has no offer.
6. Membership FAQ - Dallas ZooNoNoNoNoReadable official Membership FAQ. It describes member and reciprocal-zoo admission benefits but does not state a military discount. Those membership terms are not transferred into the military row.
7. Dallas Zoo Discounts - Military.comUnknownUnknownUnknownUnknownUnknown after two direct Chrome opens; both returned ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR. Search-result text is not used.
8. Dallas Zoo | Zoo in Dallas, TexasNoNoNoNoReadable official homepage. It lists current events, membership and visit information, but no military-offer rate, eligibility, claim route or dates in the opened body.
9. VETERANS DAY SPECIAL - Dallas Zoo - FacebookUnknownUnknownUnknownUnknownUnknown after two opens; Facebook redirected to a login page without the post body. The historical event text is not inferred from the title or snippet.
10. How does the Dallas zoo compare to the Fort Worth zoo?UnknownUnknownUnknownUnknownUnknown after two opens; Reddit returned HTTP 403/network-security block. The result title is not used as body evidence, and no information about another zoo is transferred.

Among six readable, target-relevant result bodies, 1/6 states a military percentage, 1/6 states the official military ticket base or limit, 3/6 provide a military-related route, and 1/6 states an offer restriction date. The one percentage is the unverified WorthEPenny claim; the official ticket page gives a flat $2 amount. Its July 1-September 3 unavailable window has no year. Counts are limited to this sample; blocked rows are not counted as No, and no Zoo-wide denial is inferred.

Official gate terms, third-party claims and page-level unknowns

Opened sourceObserved bodyScope boundary
Official Buy Tickets page$2 off each General Admission ticket; up to 2 adults and 2 children with valid military ID.Ticket-booth/gate wording; non-combinable; July 1-September 3 unavailable window has no year specified.
Official General Information FAQPoints to Buy Tickets for current discounts and says an unlisted discount is not currently offered.The FAQ does not repeat the military rate; the ticket page supplies it.
WorthEPenny military pageThird-party $2 claim and separate 10%-25% claim; redemption route conflicts with official gate-only wording.Not used as the official rate or route.
GOVX category pageGeneric military/government zoo-ticket directory; no Dallas-specific offer was visible.No other zoo's prices or terms are borrowed.
Official Membership FAQMembership and reciprocal benefits; no military offer stated.Kept separate from the military discount.
Official homepageReadable current homepage; no military-offer terms in the body.Page-level observation, not a Zoo-wide denial.
Military.com military pageUnknown after two ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR results.No snippet used.
Military.com general pageUnknown after two ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR results.No snippet used.
Dallas Zoo Facebook postUnknown after two redirects to login.No title-based event claim used.
Reddit resultUnknown after two HTTP 403/network-security blocks.No result title or other-zoo data used.

Official page bodies were checked September 25, 2026. That is the review date, not a policy start or expiration date. The page does not identify a year for its July 1-September 3 exclusion. No percentage has been calculated from the $2 flat amount, and no terms from another zoo have been used.

Return to the guide