Cincinnati Zoo Military Discount
Official ticket store: on November 11, 2026 only, military members/veterans enter free with valid credentials; up to six guest tickets are listed at Adult $15, Senior $12, Child $12. No discount percentage or comparison price is stated. The year-round gate rate is unknown: the official Discounts page returned 403; AFTA's daily-rate claim is third-party.
Search forms grouped here: cincinnati zoo military discount.
Google sample and official page bodies checked September 25, 2026; published September 25, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
A year-round gate rate is not confirmed in the readable official page
The Zoo's official Discounts page returned HTTP 403 after two opens, so its current everyday admission terms remain unknown. AFTA-Cincinnati's readable third-party directory claims daily adult/child discounts; that is not an official Zoo policy confirmation. The exact claim and access status are kept separate below.
| Source | Claim or access result | Base and limits | Route | Date status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official Discounts page | Unknown: the official page returned HTTP 403 after two Chrome opens; no page-body terms were readable. | Unknown. No search snippet or other venue's prices are used to fill the blocked official page. | Unknown from the opened page. | Unknown; blocked page is not treated as a denial. |
| AFTA-Cincinnati third-party directory | The directory claims a daily $3 adult / $2 child discount for active Armed Forces, Guard/Reserves, and immediate family. | Adult and child admissions are named; no full ticket base or cap is stated on that page. | The directory says a picture military ID is required to redeem; this is a third-party route claim. | The directory says every day of the year; Zoo confirmation remains unknown. |
| Official Membership page | Unknown: the official page returned HTTP 403 after two direct opens; no membership-discount rate was read. | Unknown; the search-result snippet is not used. | Unknown from the opened page. | Unknown; inaccessible page is not treated as a denial. |
The readable official ticket offer is for November 11, 2026
The official ticket store lists a Veterans Day offer valid November 11, 2026 only. It says military members and veterans with valid credentials enter free and do not need a ticket; up to six guest tickets can be purchased at the listed adult, senior, and child prices. Those are the store's ticket prices, not a computed percentage or savings amount.
| Official store source | Benefit and listed prices | Base and limits | Claim route | Date status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official Veterans Day ticket store | Military members/veterans enter free with valid credentials and do not need a ticket; the store lists discounted guest tickets at Adult $15, Senior $12, and Child $12. | Valid only November 11, 2026; maximum six tickets per military member/veteran; ride packages excluded. The page does not state a discount percentage or comparison price. | The member/veteran's credentials are verified upon entry; purchase guest tickets through the linked store. Sales are final. | One-day event offer, valid November 11, 2026 only. |
The official Veterans Day event page separately lists free military admission on Memorial Day, July 4, and Veterans Day, with discounted family tickets when the eligible military member enters with the group. Its November 11, 2026 store listing gives the specific terms for the upcoming Veterans Day date; no annual percentage is inferred.
| Official holiday event page | Benefit stated | Eligibility and limits | Route | Date status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official Veterans Day event page | The page says military members receive free admission on Memorial Day, July 4, and Veterans Day; up to six discounted immediate-family tickets are available for the listed holiday offer. | Active and retired military; family tickets must be used with the eligible military member. The event page does not state a percentage. | Present credentials at the turnstiles; military member and guests enter together. | The event page shows November 11, 2026; it also lists Memorial Day and July 4 as holiday events. |
July 4 and September 11-13 offers were separate dated events
The official July 4 announcement describes a past free-admission event with up to six half-price family tickets. The September 11-13 announcement also gave military members free admission, but its 50%-off family tickets were for fire and police personnel. Neither event defines the everyday military gate rate.
| Historical event source | Event offer | Base and limits | Route | Event dates |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official July 4, 2026 announcement | Active and retired military received free admission; the announcement says up to six half-price admission tickets could be purchased for immediate family. | Additional family tickets capped at six; eligible groups include active, retired, National Guard, qualifying veterans, and ROTC members with government-issued identification. | The announcement links to the ticket store; guest tickets were for the July 4 visit. | July 4, 2026 event; ended. |
| Official September 11-13, 2026 announcement | Military members were included in free admission for that event. The stated 50%-off family tickets applied to fire and police personnel, not military. | Free admission for listed active/retired military; no military family-ticket percentage stated in this release. | Present valid photo ID at the Zoo; fire/police badges require accompanying photo ID. | September 11-13, 2026 event; ended. |