SaluteScout

Cedar Point Military Discount

Cedar Point's own military and first-responder ticket page displays 'Starting From $49' and 'Gate Price $119'; it also says ID.me, online redemption, up to six family-and-friend tickets, and a selected-date rule. WeSalute separately advertises up to 56% through WeSalute+; its offer and price basis are kept separate from Cedar Point's figures.

Search forms grouped here: cedar point military discount; cedar point tickets military discount; cedar point military tickets; cedar point veteran discount; military cedar point; cedar point amusement park military discount; cedar point fast pass military discount; cedar point free for military; cedar point law enforcement discount.

Google sample and official page bodies checked September 24, 2026; published September 24, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

Cedar Point's direct military ticket and free-event terms are separate

The Cedar Point-specific Military & First Responders page displays “Starting From $49” and “Gate Price $119.” It does not establish that those numbers are a same-date, like-for-like comparison, so this guide does not subtract them or call the difference a discount percentage. The page says ID.me registration is required, all offers are redeemed online, tickets are valid on the selected date, the offer does not cover Cedar Point Shores Waterpark, and the offers cannot be combined with sales or other offers. It also says a processing fee of up to $9.99 and applicable taxes apply.

The official Military Days page separately describes year-round discounted admission for active duty, retired military, veterans, reserves and National Guard, but states no year-round amount. It also lists one free single-day ticket for active and retired members during May 22-25, 2026. That event date window has passed and is not treated as a current free-admission benefit.

Offer lineAmount or benefit statedPrice baseEligibility and limitsClaim routeDates, fees and exclusions
Cedar Point military and first-responder single-day admissionThe Cedar Point page card displays “Starting From $49” and “Gate Price $119.”The page does not establish that the starting and gate figures are the same ticket on the same date. No dollar difference or percentage is calculated.The card names active and retired military and first responders. Supporting copy also names veterans and immediate family. The card says up to 6 tickets for family and friends; it does not say whether the qualifying person is included in six.Register with ID.me; the login prompt appears after selecting products. The page says all offers must be redeemed online.Valid on the selected date. Not valid for Cedar Point Shores Waterpark. Processing fee up to $9.99 plus applicable taxes. Not combinable with other offers, including sales. Product offerings change periodically.
Year-round military admission offerThe Military Days page says discounted admission year-round; it gives no amount or percentage.No ticket price, regular-price comparison or savings base is stated on this page.The page lists active U.S. military, retired U.S. military, veterans, reserves and National Guard. It says military members can buy tickets for up to six friends or family online.The Military Days page does not specify how to redeem the year-round ticket for the qualifying member. The separate direct-offer page states ID.me and online redemption.Described as year-round, without a start/end date or numeric rate. The six-ticket wording is preserved without deciding whether it includes the member.
Memorial Day weekend free admissionOne free single-day admission for active and retired members.The page does not give a regular ticket price or a percentage base.Active and retired members of the U.S. military; one day within the listed event window.Present a valid U.S. Military ID at the front-gate turnstiles. Additional family/friend tickets must be purchased online in advance; verification required.May 22-25, 2026. This event window has passed. It is separate from the year-round discounted-admission statement.
First responders and law-enforcement-specific eligibilityCedar Point groups first responders with its military offer, but does not state a separate law-enforcement price.No law-enforcement-specific rate or comparison base is published on the readable official page.“First responders” is stated; the page does not enumerate law-enforcement roles. Eligibility for a particular role is unknown until ID.me or Cedar Point confirms it.The direct page says to register with ID.me and redeem online; it does not describe a separate law-enforcement route.No separate law-enforcement date window or terms are stated. The combined ticket card's amount is not assigned as a separate police rate.
Fast Lane (the separate product behind the “fast pass” search form)The Cedar Point Fast Lane page lists Daily Fast Lane starting at $125 and All Season Fast Lane at $1,999.These are Fast Lane add-on prices, not admission-ticket prices. The Fast Lane page does not state a military-specific price.Daily Fast Lane is valid for one visit. All Season Fast Lane is valid all season; the page says quantities at the displayed price are limited.The Fast Lane page links to its own Buy Now flow. The military page links Fast Lane as a separate add-on but gives no military Fast Lane terms.Processing fee up to $9.99 plus applicable taxes. No specific calendar dates or military discount window are stated.
WeSalute+ Cedar Point member offer (third party)WeSalute says “up to 56% off” regular single-day admission and flexible two-day any-day tickets; it also describes discounted upgrades.This is WeSalute's own “up to” claim, not a Cedar Point-wide rate. The page does not show an exact comparison price or the ticket-specific calculation.The offer requires a WeSalute+ ID card. WeSalute+ plans start at $9.99; the offer page does not state the billing period for that starting amount.Private members-only site or phone order using a WeSalute code; digital tickets and vouchers are emailed. Sales are final.No offer start/end date is stated. WeSalute says some tickets may have restrictions or expiration dates; check the selected ticket before purchase.

All linked Six Flags pages used for ticket facts are Cedar Point-specific routes under /cedarpoint/. No ticket price or eligibility term from a Six Flags-branded park page is transferred into this Cedar Point guide.

First responders are a separate category; law-enforcement details remain unknown

Cedar Point's official ticket page explicitly includes “First Responders,” but it does not name law-enforcement occupations or describe a separate law-enforcement rate. The page's $49 starting and $119 gate figures are shown for its combined military and first-responder offer; they are not assigned to law enforcement as a separate price. A specific role's eligibility remains unknown until the ID.me flow or Cedar Point confirms it.

The Facebook result is labeled “Summarized by Meta AI.” Its body contains user comments, including one that says “10% also military,” and other ticket anecdotes. Those comments are not Cedar Point terms. A separate Cedar Point post in the same page mentions an Opening Day promotion; that general promotion is not treated as a military rate.

Fast Lane is a separate add-on, not an admission ticket

The official Cedar Point Fast Lane page lists Daily Fast Lane starting at $125 and All Season Fast Lane at $1,999, plus a processing fee of up to $9.99 and applicable taxes. It describes the daily product as valid for one visit and the all-season product as valid all season. Those prices are for Fast Lane itself, not park admission.

The Cedar Point military page links Fast Lane as a separate product but does not state a military Fast Lane price or eligibility rule. The two pages reviewed do not confirm a Fast Lane-specific military discount. That is a page-level finding, not a claim that no private offer exists.

WeSalute's up-to offer stays on its own member channel

WeSalute's Cedar Point page advertises up to 56% off regular single-day admission and flexible two-day any-day tickets, with discounted meal and parking upgrades. It requires a WeSalute+ ID card; the page says plans start at $9.99 but does not state the billing period for that starting amount. Redemption is through a private members-only site or phone order using a WeSalute code.

“Up to” is an upper bound, not a promise for each ticket. WeSalute does not show the ticket-specific price or calculation base on the page. Its percentage is not merged with Cedar Point's separate $49 starting figure or $119 gate price, and it is not used to rank the two channels.

Source and number register