SaluteScout

Carowinds Military Discount

Carowinds' official page displays a military/first-responder single-day ticket starting at $37 and a separate 2027 Military Gold Pass at $89 online. The official lodging page has a different, up-to-10% Camp Wilderness offer for overnight stays on select dates. These products are kept apart; no ticket-versus-pass percentage is calculated.

Search forms grouped here: carowinds military discount; carowinds tickets military; carowinds military discount tickets; carowinds military; carowinds veterans discount.

Season-pass search forms (separate product): carowinds military season pass; military season pass carowinds; military gold pass carowinds; carowinds season pass military discount.

Google sample and official page bodies checked September 24, 2026; published September 24, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.

Single-day tickets and the dated free-admission event

The Carowinds-specific Military Tickets page displays “Starting From $37” and “Gate Price $80” for its Military & First Responder single-day offer. The page does not show that those are the same ticket on the same date, so this guide does not subtract them or derive a percentage. It says ID.me registration is required, all offers are redeemed online, tickets are valid on the selected date, processing fees can be up to $9.99 plus taxes, and offers cannot be combined with sales or other offers.

The separate Military Days page says year-round military admission is discounted but gives no amount. It lists active duty, retired military, veterans, reserves and National Guard, and says members may buy tickets for up to six friends or family. The same page separately lists a free single-day ticket for active and retired members May 22-25, 2026. That dated event has passed; it is not written as year-round free admission.

Ticket lineAmount/benefit statedPrice baseEligibility and limitsClaim routeDates and conditions
Military & First Responder single-day admissionStarting From $37; Gate Price $80, as displayed on the Carowinds-specific page.The page does not state that these are the same ticket on the same date. No difference or percentage is calculated.Card says active and retired military and first responders; supporting copy also names veterans and immediate family. Up to 6 tickets for family and friends; whether the qualifying person is included is not stated.Register with ID.me; the login prompt appears after product selection. All offers must be redeemed online.Valid on the selected date. Processing fee up to $9.99 plus applicable taxes. Not combinable with other offers, including sales. Product offerings may change.
Year-round military admissionThe Military Days page says discounted admission year-round; it gives no amount or percentage.No ticket price, regular-price comparison or savings base is stated on this page.Active U.S. military, retired U.S. military, veterans, reserves and National Guard. The page says military members can buy tickets for up to 6 friends or family online.The Military Days page does not specify how the qualifying member claims year-round admission. The separate ticket page states ID.me and online redemption.Described as year-round without a numeric rate or start/end date. The six-ticket wording is preserved without deciding whether it includes the member.
Memorial Day weekend free admissionOne free single-day admission for active and retired members.No regular ticket price or percentage base is stated.Active and retired members of the U.S. military; one visit during the stated window.Present a valid U.S. Military ID at the front-gate turnstiles. Additional family/friend tickets must be purchased online in advance; verification required.May 22-25, 2026. This event window has passed and is separate from the year-round discounted-admission statement.

The direct page's broader copy names immediate family, while the hero card's six-ticket limit says “family & friends” without clarifying whether the qualifying visitor is included. Those phrases are preserved as written rather than converted into a family ticket count.

The 2027 Military Gold Pass is a separate product

The same official page separately lists a 2027 Military Gold Pass at $89 online and $110 gate. It says the pass provides visits to Carowinds and Carolina Harbor for the rest of the current season and all of 2027; listed benefits include free general parking, discounted Bring-A-Friend tickets, and SCarowinds/WinterFest access. Fees up to $9.99 plus taxes apply.

Season-pass itemPrice shownPrice basisEligibility/limitsClaim routeValidity and included benefits
2027 Military Gold PassOnline Price $89; Gate Price $110, as displayed on the pass card.This is a season pass price, not a single-day ticket rate. No percentage or daily-ticket comparison is calculated.Card is labeled “Military Gold Pass.” Pass-specific eligibility details are not separately itemized on the card; the page directs discount users to ID.me.Carowinds pass checkout. The page links general Season Pass Terms; exact product-specific restrictions may depend on checkout terms.The card says access for the rest of this season and all of 2027. Listed benefits include free general parking, discounted Bring-A-Friend tickets, and SCarowinds/WinterFest access. Processing fee up to $9.99 plus applicable taxes.

The pass prices stay in their own row. They are not used as the base for a single-day ticket percentage. The page links general Season Pass Terms; the visible Gold Pass card does not spell out every product-specific restriction.

Camp Wilderness offers are for overnight stays, not park tickets

Carowinds' official Vacation Packages page separately lists an up-to-10% discount on Camp Wilderness overnight accommodations for active and retired military on select dates. It requires valid Military Identification at check-in. The page does not list the dates or the underlying lodging prices.

Audience/productRate statedBaseVerificationBooking pathDates/status
Camp Wilderness military overnight staySave up to 10% on overnight accommodations at Carowinds Camp Wilderness.Lodging price, comparable public rate and exact savings amount are not shown on the page.Active and retired military personnel; valid Military Identification must be provided at check-in.Official Book Now link opens the Carowinds reservation portal; it requires arrival/departure selection.Select dates; exact dates are not listed on the page. The offer card says Terms & Conditions apply.
Camp Wilderness first-responder overnight stay (separate audience)Separate first-responder card also says save up to 10% on overnight accommodations.Not a military ticket or military lodging rate.First responders; valid First Responder Identification at check-in.Separate reservation link; this group is not folded into military eligibility.Select dates; exact dates are not listed on the page. Terms & Conditions apply.

The same page shows a separate first-responder lodging card. It is kept under its own audience and is not treated as military eligibility or as an admission-ticket discount.

First responders and law enforcement remain distinct from military

The official single-day page has a First Responder category alongside military. It does not list law-enforcement job titles or a law-enforcement-only price, so whether a particular law-enforcement role qualifies remains unknown until ID.me or Carowinds confirms it.

GOVX's readable Carowinds listing separately names law enforcement among its own eligible marketplace groups. That GOVX eligibility list does not change Carowinds' direct eligibility wording or create a direct law-enforcement rate.

GOVX's admission claim is a separate marketplace offer

Source/offerClaimPrice baseEligible groupsRouteDates and status
GOVX Carowinds & Carolina Harbor listingGOVX page says save up to 50% on admission.No exact ticket price, comparison price or calculation is shown on the readable page.GOVX lists separate eligible groups: current/former U.S. military and family, federal/state/local law enforcement, first responders, medical personnel, government employees and educators.GOVX sign-up/login marketplace route; the public page does not show the product-specific checkout terms.No offer-valid dates are shown on the readable page. This is a third-party marketplace claim, not a Carowinds-wide official percentage.

The public GOVX page says “up to 50%” but does not show an exact Carowinds ticket amount or offer period. It is not used to replace the official $37/$80 display or the $89/$110 Gold Pass prices.

Source and number register