Busch Gardens Military Discount
Free and discount claims differ. WKRG’s May 5, 2026 report lists May 10 registration and June 30 use dates without repeating the year; both dates have passed. Its separate 50% single-day claim has no price base or expiry.
Search forms grouped here: busch gardens military tickets; busch gardens military pass; busch gardens veterans tickets; busch gardens military; busch gardens waves of honor; busch gardens free military tickets; free military busch gardens tickets; busch gardens military free tickets.
Google sample and official page bodies checked September 24, 2026; published September 24, 2026. No purchase or eligibility verification was performed.
Free admission and discounted tickets are separate offers
A May 5, 2026 WKRG report describes a limited-time free-ticket offer for U.S. military veterans and up to three guests. It says registration ran through May 10 and the tickets were valid through June 30, but does not repeat the year beside those dates. Reading the deadlines as 2026 follows the article date; that year is an inference, not a separately printed offer year. Under that reading, the window has passed.
The same report separately says Busch Gardens offered veterans 50% off a single-day ticket for up to six guests. It does not give a regular-price comparison, an exact ticket dollar amount, or the offer’s start and end dates. The readable article is datelined Tampa but refers to “Busch Gardens” without identifying which park the reported tickets apply to, so that claim is not assigned to either park’s direct-price row.
The Facebook result in the original top ten says only that a limited-time free-ticket offer was being announced. It does not give the number of tickets, the exact event window, or a claim path in the readable post body. The linked WKRG article supplies its own dates, but those details are recorded separately from the Facebook page-level audit.
Tampa and Williamsburg have separate ticket rows
| Park | Official park-page result | Ticket price and comparison base | Eligibility and limits | Claim route | Date/status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Busch Gardens Tampa Bay | The official Military Offer and Military Discount pages each returned HTTP 403 on two Chrome opens. | Unknown from the unreadable direct pages. The GOVX page titled for Tampa displays 50% headlines but its detail text says “SeaWorld admission options”; it does not establish a Tampa direct-ticket price or percentage base. | Unknown in the direct park pages. GOVX labels active-duty and veteran offers but its eligibility-detail blocks do not expose complete criteria. | Unknown for the direct Busch Gardens offer. GOVX requires member sign-up/log-in; that is a separate marketplace route. | No current direct-offer dates could be read. GOVX labels 2026 military annual passes “Available Now” but shows no expiry. |
| Busch Gardens Williamsburg | The general Military Discounts page, Active Duty page, and Veterans Ticket Deals page each returned HTTP 403 on two Chrome opens. | Unknown. No price or reference-ticket base is borrowed from Tampa or from another United Parks property. | Unknown from the unreadable direct pages. | Unknown from the unreadable direct pages. | Unknown from the unreadable direct pages; no current Williamsburg offer date is confirmed here. |
Waves of Honor is group context, not a park price row
The company-level United Parks & Resorts release used in the earlier SeaWorld source review is retained here only to identify the corporate Waves of Honor context. It is not used to fill a Busch Gardens Tampa or Williamsburg ticket-price cell. No SeaWorld price, park-specific rate, or reference base is transferred into either Busch Gardens row.
The WKRG story also reports a group-style annual active-duty free-admission benefit for a service member and up to three others, and mentions a Military Silver Annual Pass with 12 months of admission and no blockout dates. Those statements remain attributed to that news report and the corporate program context; current park-by-park availability, ticket base, and pass price were not readable on the official Busch Gardens pages in this review.
Partner and news pages state different things
| Source and scope | Rate or offer stated | Product base and limits | Route | Date/status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WKRG report, datelined Tampa | Reports free veterans tickets for a limited period; separately reports 50% off a single-day ticket for up to six guests. | The free-ticket ticket type and price base are not stated. The 50% claim is attached to single-day admission, but no regular-price denominator or park-specific scope is given. | The report points veterans to WavesOfHonor.com for the free-ticket offer; it gives no separate route for the reported 50% offer. | Posted and updated May 5, 2026. Free-ticket registration through May 10 and use through June 30, 2026; that window has ended. The 50% claim has no validity period in the article. |
| GOVX page titled Busch Gardens Tampa Bay | The page labels active duty and veterans “Save 50%” and says “2026 Annual Military Passes Available Now.” | Its detail text describes “SeaWorld admission options” including single-day tickets, All Day Dine, Silver annual passes, Fun Cards, and Quick Queue. It shows no ordinary-price base or full eligibility detail, so the Tampa title alone does not validate a Busch Gardens price. | GOVX sign-up/log-in. This is a partner marketplace, separate from direct Busch Gardens checkout. | Read September 24, 2026. The page’s 2026 pass label is not an expiry date; no offer-validity window is shown. |
The article date is not the ticket window
| Date | Source meaning | Treatment |
|---|---|---|
| May 5, 2026, 11:41 a.m. CDT | WKRG article publication and update time. | Publication/update date only. |
| Register through May 10; the WKRG article is dated May 5, 2026, but does not repeat the year beside the deadline. | Registration deadline for the reported limited-time veterans free-ticket offer. | The 2026 year is inferred from the article date; under that reading, the deadline has passed. |
| Valid through June 30; the article does not repeat the year beside this date. | Use-by date for those reported free tickets. | The 2026 year is inferred from the article date; under that reading, the use-by date has passed. |
| 50% single-day claim | The WKRG body does not state when that reported percentage begins or ends. | Validity period unknown; not inferred from the article date. |
| 2026 Annual Military Passes | GOVX page label says “Available Now” without a date boundary. | Product-year label; no end date stated. |
| April 28, 2026 | Publication date of the United Parks & Resorts group release referenced for the Waves of Honor name. | Corporate-source date only; not a Tampa or Williamsburg offer start/end date. |
| Search and source review | Google sample and source pages checked September 24, 2026. | Review date, not a policy start or expiry date. |
Questions about Busch Gardens military tickets
Are the veterans’ free tickets still available?
The WKRG report’s free-ticket registration deadline was May 10, 2026, with use through June 30, 2026. Both dates have passed.
Is the 50% single-day offer the same as the free tickets?
No. The news report presents the free-ticket window and the 50% single-day offer separately. It does not provide the 50% offer’s reference ticket price or validity dates.
Does the Tampa GOVX listing prove Busch Gardens Tampa sells tickets at 50% off?
It is a GOVX partner listing titled for Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, but its product description says “SeaWorld admission options” and does not display a comparison price. It is not treated here as a verified Tampa direct-ticket rate.
What are the current Williamsburg military-ticket prices?
Unknown. The official Williamsburg military, active-duty, and veteran pages returned HTTP 403 twice each in Chrome. Their titles and search snippets were not used to fill the price, base, limits, route, or dates.
What does Waves of Honor establish for these two parks?
It is referenced here as United Parks & Resorts group context. It does not supply a current park-specific price or replace the unreadable Tampa and Williamsburg offer pages.